Sehen und Wissen: Die religionlose Religion

Sehen und Wissen: Die religionlose Religion

CChristentum, Hinduismus, Buddhismus, Jainismus, Mohammedanismus - das sind nur Ideologien, Dogmen, Glaubensbekenntnisse; Sie sind nur Kulte. Die wahre Religion hat keinen Namen, sie kann keinen Namen haben. Buddha hat es gelebt, Jesus hat es gelebt - aber denkt daran, Jesus war kein Christ und Buddha war kein Buddhist, er hatte nie von dem Wort gehört. Die wirklich religiösen Menschen waren einfach religiös, sie waren nicht dogmatisch.

Es gibt dreihundert Religionen in der Welt - das ist so eine Absurdität! Wenn die Wahrheit eins ist, wie kann es dreihundert Religionen geben? Es gibt nur eine Wissenschaft und dreihundert Religionen?

Wenn die Wissenschaft, die sich mit der objektiven Wahrheit beschäftigt, eins ist, dann ist auch Religion eins, weil sie sich mit der subjektiven Wahrheit, der anderen Seite der Wahrheit, befasst. Aber diese Religion kann keinen Namen haben, sie kann keine Ideologie haben.

Eine religionlose Religion lehren

Ich unterrichte nur diese Religion. Wenn Sie also jemand fragt, was meine Lehre ist, werden Sie nicht in der Lage sein zu sagen - weil ich keine Prinzipien, Ideologien, Dogmen, Lehren lehre. Ich bringe dir eine religionlose Religion bei, ich bringe dir den Geschmack davon bei. Ich gebe dir die Methode, um für das Göttliche empfänglich zu werden. Ich sage nichts über das Göttliche, ich sage dir einfach "Das ist das Fenster - öffne es und du wirst die sternenklare Nacht sehen."

Nun, diese Sternennacht ist undefinierbar. Sobald Sie es durch das offene Fenster sehen, werden Sie es wissen. Sehen ist Wissen - und Sehen sollte sein Sein, auch. Es sollte keine andere Überzeugung geben.

Also ist meine ganze Anstrengung existenziell, nicht intellektuell. Und die wahre Religion ist existenziell. Es ist immer nur einigen wenigen Menschen passiert und dann verschwindet es von der Erde, weil die Intellektuellen es sofort ergreifen und beginnen, schöne Ideologien daraus zu machen - ordentlich und sauber, logisch. In dieser Anstrengung zerstören sie seine Schönheit. Sie schaffen Philosophien und Religion verschwindet. Der Pandit, der Gelehrte, der Theologe, ist der Feind der Religion.

Also erinnere dich daran: Du wirst nicht in eine bestimmte Religion eingeweiht; Du wirst in die Religiosität eingeführt. Es ist riesig, immens, grenzenlos - es ist wie der ganze Himmel.

Selbst der Himmel ist nicht die Grenze, also öffne deine Flügel ohne Angst. Diese ganze Existenz gehört uns; Das ist unser Tempel, das ist unsere Schrift. Weniger als das ist vom Menschen hergestellt, vom Menschen hergestellt. Wo es hergestellt wird, spielt keine große Rolle - hüte dich vor hergestellten Religionen, damit du das wahre erkennen kannst, das nicht von Menschen gemacht ist. Und es ist verfügbar in den Bäumen, in den Bergen, in den Flüssen, in den Sternen - in dir, in den Menschen, die dich umgeben - es ist überall verfügbar.

Die Suche nach der Wahrheit in Wissenschaft und Religion

Wissenschaft ist die Suche nach Wahrheit in der objektiven Welt und Religion ist die Suche nach der Wahrheit in der subjektiven Welt. Tatsächlich sind sie zwei Flügel eines Vogels, einer Untersuchung - zwei Seiten. Letztlich brauchen wir keine zwei Namen. Mein eigener Vorschlag ist, dass "Wissenschaft" ein vollkommen schöner Name ist, weil er "Wissen" bedeutet. Die Wissenschaft hat also zwei Seiten, so wie jede Münze zwei Seiten hat. In der Dimension der Materie zu wissen, die du objektive Wissenschaft nennen kannst, und in der Dimension deiner Innerlichkeit - deines inneren Wesens, deines Bewusstseins - zu wissen, kannst du subjektive Wissenschaft nennen. Das Wort Religion ist nicht nötig.

Wissenschaft ist vollkommen gut - und es ist die gleiche Suche, nur die Richtungen sind unterschiedlich. Und es wird gut sein, dass wir eine höchste Wissenschaft machen, die eine Synthese, eine Synchronizität der äußeren Wissenschaft und der inneren Wissenschaft ist. Es wird dann nicht so viele Religionen brauchen, und dann wird es auch niemanden brauchen, der Atheist ist. Wenn die Theisten weg sind, dann braucht es keine Atheisten mehr - das sind nur Reaktionen. Es gibt Gläubige an Gott, also gibt es Ungläubige in Gott. Wenn die Gläubigen weg sind, was brauchen die Ungläubigen?

Es gibt keinen Grund, an irgendetwas zu glauben - das ist das Fundament der Wissenschaft. Das ist der wissenschaftliche Zugang zur Realität: glaube nicht, erkundige dich. In dem Moment, in dem Sie glauben, hört die Untersuchung auf. Halte deine Gedanken offen - weder glauben noch ungläubig. Bleib wachsam und suche und bezweifle alles, bis du zu einem Punkt kommst, der unzweifelhaft ist - das ist die Wahrheit. Du kannst es nicht bezweifeln. Es geht nicht darum, daran zu glauben, es ist ein völlig anderes Phänomen. Es ist so viel Gewissheit, überwältigend, dass es keine Möglichkeit gibt, daran zu zweifeln.

Das ist Wissen. Und dieses Wissen verwandelt einen Menschen in einen Buddha, in einen Erleuchteten. Dies ist das Ziel allen menschlichen Wachstums.

Herausgegeben von St. Martins Press. © 2000. http://www.stmartins.com.


Dieser Artikel wurde mit freundlicher Genehmigung aus dem Buch entnommen:

Autobiographie eines Spirituell Falsche Mystic
von Osho
.

religionsloses ReligionWer war dieser Mann, bekannt als der Sex-Guru, der "selbsternannte" bhagwan"(Rajneesh), der Rolls-Royce Guru, der Guru des reichen Mannes und einfach der Meister? Gezeichnet von fast fünftausend Stunden von Oshos aufgezeichneten Gesprächen, ist dies die Geschichte seiner Jugend und Ausbildung, seines Lebens als Professor der Philosophie und Jahre des Reisens lehren die Wichtigkeit der Meditation und das wahre Vermächtnis, das er hinterlassen wollte: eine religionlose Religion, die sich auf das individuelle Bewusstsein und die Verantwortung und die Lehre von "Zorba der Buddha" konzentriert, eine Feier des ganzen Menschen.

Für Infos oder, dieses Album zu kaufen.

Über den Autor

religionsloses ReligionOSHO ist eine der spannendsten spirituellen Lehrer des 20. Jahrhunderts. In Indien geboren in 1931 wurde Osho erste bekannte als rebellischer Philosophieprofessor in den 1960s und bereiste Indien, Vorträge, Diskussionen mit traditionellen religiösen Führer und die Einführung seiner revolutionären aktiven Meditationstechnik, Dynamic Meditation. In 1974 gründete er ein Zentrum für Meditation und Selbst-Entdeckung in Pune, Indien. Seine Arbeit dort, sagte er, war ein Experiment, um die Bedingungen für die Entstehung eines "neuen Menschen" zu schaffen - eine, die frei von allen veralteten Ideologien und Lehren der Vergangenheit und deren Vision umfasst sowohl die spirituelle Weisheit des Ostens und die wissenschaftlichen Verständnis des Westens. Er ging den Körper in 1990.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

Seeing and Knowing: The Religionless Religion

Seeing and Knowing: The Religionless Religion

Christianity, Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism, Mohammedanism -- these are only ideologies, dogmas, creeds; they are only cults. The true religion has no name, it cannot have any name. Buddha lived it, Jesus lived it -- but remember, Jesus was not a Christian and Buddha was not a Buddhist, he had never heard of the word. The truly religious people have been simply religious, they have not been dogmatic.

There are three hundred religions in the world -- this is such an absurdity! If truth is one, how can there be three hundred religions? There is only one science, and three hundred religions?

If the science that is concerned with the objective truth is one, then religion is also one because it is concerned with the subjective truth, the other side of the truth. But that religion cannot have any name, it cannot have any ideology.

Teaching a Religionless Religion

I teach only that religion. Hence if somebody asks you what my teaching is, in short, you will not be able to say -- because I don't teach principles, ideologies, dogmas, doctrines. I teach you a religionless religion, I teach you the taste of it. I give you the method to become receptive to the divine. I don't say anything about the divine, I simply tell you "This is the window -- open it and you will see the starry night."

Now, that starry night is indefinable. Once you see it through the open window you will know it. Seeing is knowing -- and seeing should be being, too. There should be no other belief.

So my whole effort is existential, not intellectual at all. And the true religion is existential. It has always happened to only a few people and then it disappears from the earth because the intellectuals immediately grab it and they start making beautiful ideologies out of it -- neat and clean, logical. In that very effort they destroy its beauty. They create philosophies, and religion disappears. The pundit, the scholar, the theologian, is the enemy of religion.

So remember it: you are not getting initiated into a certain religion; you are getting initiated into just religiousness. It is vast, immense, unbounded -- it is like the whole sky.

Even the sky is not the limit, so open your wings without any fear. This whole existence belongs to us; this is our temple, this is our scripture. Less than that is manmade, manufactured by man. Where it is manufactured does not matter much -- beware of manufactured religions so that you can know the true, which is not manmade. And it is available in the trees, in the mountains, in the rivers, in the stars -- in you, in people that surround you -- it is available everywhere.

The Search for Truth in Both Science and Religion

Science is the search for truth in the objective world and religion is the search for the truth in the subjective world. In fact, they are two wings of one bird, of one inquiry -- two sides. Ultimately there is no need to have two names. My own suggestion is that "science" is a perfectly beautiful name, because it means "knowing." So science has two sides, just like every coin has two sides. Knowing in the dimension of matter you can call objective science, and knowing in the dimension of your interiority -- of your inner being, of your consciousness -- you can call subjective science. There is no need for the word religion.

Science is perfectly good -- and it is the same search, just the directions are different. And it will be good that we make one supreme science, which is a synthesis, a synchronicity of the outer science and the inner science. There will be no need of so many religions then, and there will be no need then even for somebody to be an atheist. When theists are gone, then there is no need for atheists -- they are only reactions. There are believers in God so there are disbelievers in God. When the believers are gone, what is the need of disbelievers?

There is no need to believe in anything -- that is the fundamental of science. That is the scientific approach to reality: do not believe, inquire. The moment you believe, inquiry stops. Keep your mind open -- neither believe nor disbelieve. Just remain alert and search and doubt everything until you come to a point which is indubitable -- that's what truth is. You cannot doubt it. It is not a question of believing in it, it is a totally different phenomenon. It is so much a certainty, overwhelming you so much, that there is no way to doubt it.

This is knowing. And this knowing transforms a man into a buddha, into an enlightened one. This is the goal of all human growth.

Published by St. Martin's Press. ©2000.

This article was excerpted with permission from the book:

Autobiography of a Spiritually Incorrect Mystic
by Osho

religionless religionWho was this man, known as the Sex Guru, the "self-appointed bhagwan" (Rajneesh), the Rolls-Royce Guru, the Rich Man's Guru, and simply the Master? Drawn from nearly five thousand hours of Osho's recorded talks, this is the story of his youth and education, his life as a professor of philosophy and years of travel teaching the importance of meditation, and the true legacy he sought to leave behind: a religionless religion centered on individual awareness and responsibility and the teaching of "Zorba the Buddha," a celebration of the whole human being.

For info or to purchase this book.

About The Author

religionless religionOSHO is one of the most provocative spiritual teachers of the twentieth century. Born in India in 1931, Osho first became known as a rebellious philosophy professor in the 1960s and traveled extensively throughout India, giving talks, debating with traditional religious leaders, and introducing his revolutionary active meditation technique, Dynamic Meditation. In 1974 he established a center for meditation and self-discovery in Pune, India. His work there, he said, was an experiment to create the conditions for the birth of a "new man" -- one who is free of all outdated ideologies and doctrines of the past and whose vision encompasses both the spiritual wisdom of the East and the scientific understandings of the West. He departed the body in 1990.

More Articles By Osho

You May Also Like

InnerSelf celebrates 30 years!


Support InnerSelf by
using this Amazon link


follow InnerSelf on


 Get The Latest By Email



Seven Myths About Dyslexia Put To Res
Seven Myths About Dyslexia Put To Rest
by Serje Robidoux, Macquarie University
How American Schools Are Making Inequality Worse
How American Schools Are Making Inequality Worse
by William Schmidt, Michigan State University and Nathan A Burroughs, Michigan State University
Seven Spectacular Weather Events And What Causes Them
Seven Spectacular Weather Events And What Causes Them
by Stephen Lewis, The Open University
A Good Breakfast Actually Does Boost Children's School Grades
A Good Breakfast Actually Does Boost Children's School Grades
by Hannah Littlecott, Cardiff University and Graham Moore, Cardiff University
How Bernie Sanders Really Is Changing Democracy
How Bernie Sanders Really Is Changing Democracy
by Peter Bloom, The Open University


Calling Great Spirit
in Religions and Beliefs by Lakota Wisdomkeeper Mathew King
I walk with the Great Spirit, with God. I talk to Him. The Great Spirit guides me in my…
Adolescents and Decision Making
in Parenting by Annette Geffert and Diane Brown
Adolescence is an amazing time, filled with countless opportunities and challenges for…
Men & Divorce
in Couples by Ellie Wymard
The lonely withdrawal from married life is very real to men. They express loss in a…
Peace Be With You
in Anger Management by Barbel Mohr
Whenever Martha had to deal with someone who was getting on her nerves or was seriously…
Hints On Raising Children
in Parenting by Louise Frechette
How you ask your children to listen, and what you choose to see in them will help…
Dragons Within & Without
in Personal Development by Matthew Fox
Small but insidious dragons lurk to intercept us on our spiritual journey through the…
Human Voice Mantras
in Religions and Beliefs by Peter Fenton
Vibrations created by precise combinations of sounds have long been thought to affect…
Forging the Diamond Soul: The Saturn Return Cycles
in Planets & Transits by Anne Whitaker
In terms of complete Saturn cycles, you have three to work with at the most. The…