التأمل: تعلم أن تكون هادئة في الداخل

التأمل: تعلم أن تكون هادئة في الداخل

في وقت واحد وكان بوذا المشي خارج أسوار المدينة، وانه رأى جثة المضيع السكارى الذين لقوا حتفهم فقط. وقال بوذا ان هذا الرجل، وهو ابن تاجر غني، كان في الأصل غنيا جدا. وقال انه اجتمع مع بوذا، وكان ينجذب إلى دارما، وكان يعتقد حتى أن يصبح راهبا. لكن الثنيان زوجته له وحتى انه لم يكن مر. وبدأت في نهاية المطاف هو للمقامرة وشرب والنفايات كل أمواله. انتهى به الأمر على أنه متسول. وقال بوذا أنه إذا كان قد يصبح راهبا في ذلك الوقت، لكان قد أصبح المحررة تماما.

هذه هي حياتنا - لدينا خيار. والأمر متروك لنا ما إذا كنا نضيع هذا العمر أو استخدامها بطريقة مفيدة التي يمكن أن تستفيد أنفسنا والآخرين. أساسا هذا هو ما كارما هو كل شيء. أحداث سوف يحدث لنا على حساب من الإجراءات من الجسم، والكلام، والعقل التي ارتكبت في الماضي. ولكن الخبر السار هو ان من خلال ردودنا الحاضر، ونحن العفن مستقبلنا - باستمرار، لحظة الى لحظة. يمكننا أن نكون نصف نائم أو نائمة تماما في هذه اللحظة، أو يمكن أن نكون يقظين في هذه اللحظة - اليقظة، واعية، وعلى علم بها. والخيار لنا.

معظمنا يذهب في الواقع حول نائم ونصف. نحن مشغولون جدا، ونحن المحتلة جدا، ولدينا دائما أشياء للقيام بها. لكن داخليا، ونحن الكسالى. الكسالى المبرمجة - أن تضغط على الزر، وتحصل على استجابة. أحيانا ردود الفعل هي لطيفة وأحيانا معادية، لكنها ليست استجابات واعية. هذا العنصر من الوعي الداخلي، من معرفة حقا لحظة في لحظة هي عادة ليست هناك. نحن نصف نائم ومشتتا تماما.

مشغول جدا أن تكون مجرد السكوت؟

حياتنا العادية مشغولون جدا، لدينا أيام مليئة جدا، لكننا أبدا لديها أي مساحة حتى على الجلوس لمدة دقيقة ويكون عادلا. نحن خائفون من الصمت - الصمت الخارجي، والصمت الداخلي. عندما لا تكون هناك ضوضاء مستمرة خارج نتحدث إلى أنفسنا، الآراء والأفكار والأحكام وrehashes ما حدث بالأمس أو خلال طفولتنا، ما قاله لي، ما قلت له. لدينا أوهام، أحلام اليقظة اتفاقنا، وآمالنا، قلقنا ومخاوفنا. ليس هناك صمت. عالمنا الخارجي صاخبة ليست سوى انعكاس للداخل الضجيج: حاجتنا المستمرة لتكون المحتلة، وإلى أن نفعل شيئا.

مؤخرا كنت أتحدث مع راهب الأسترالي لطيف جدا الذي احتلت به مرة واحدة مع هذا العدد الكبير من الأنشطة دارما الرائع الذي اصبح مدمنا. وقال انه سيكون حتى اثنين أو ثلاثة في الصباح. انهارت في نهاية المطاف هو تماما. كان حقا لعمله، وعمله كما كان لدارما بدا فاضلة جدا. بدا الأمر وكأنه كان يفعل أشياء جيدة حقا. كان يستفيد منها الكثير من الناس وتنفيذ تعليمات من أستاذه، ولكن هذا الآن انه لا يستطيع فعل أي شيء، من هو؟ وحتى انه يمر في أزمة كبيرة لانه حدد نفسه دائما مع ما فعله ومع أن تكون قادرة على تحقيق النجاح. الآن انه ليس قادرا على فعل أي شيء، ويعتمد على الآخرين. فقلت له: "ولكن هذا هو فرصة رائعة. الآن، لم يكن لديك لفعل أي شيء، يمكنك أن تكون فقط ". وقال انه محاولة للتوصل إلى ذلك، لكنه وجد أنها تهدد جدا ليس لفعل أي شيء، لمجرد الجلوس هناك، وتكون مع من هو، وليس مع ما يفعله.

إدمان العمل: تعبئة حياتنا مع الأنشطة

التأمل: تعلم أن تكون هادئة في الداخلهذه هي النقطة - ملأنا حياتنا مع الأنشطة. كثير منهم حقا أنشطة جيدة جدا ولكن إذا لم نكن حذرين، أنها يمكن أن تكون مجرد هروب. أنا لا أقول أنه لا ينبغي عليك أن تفعل أشياء جيدة وضرورية، ولكن يجب أن يكون هناك في التنفس، فضلا عن التنفس للخروج. نحن في حاجة الى كل من النشطة والتأملية و. نحن بحاجة الى بعض الوقت فقط مع أنفسنا، والى ان تصبح محورها حقا، عندما يمكن للعقل أن يكون مجرد الهدوء.

عادة ما يكون من الأفضل لو تم ذلك في الصباح الباكر، لأنه إذا كان لنا أن تحصل على ما يصل في وقت مبكر جدا في الصباح، شريطة أن تكون لدينا لم تذهب إلى الفراش في وقت متأخر من الليل، ونحن يجب أن تكون طازجة ومشرق. إذا نحن عادة الحصول على ما يصل قبل بقية الأسرة، انها أكثر هدوءا. من الواضح انه ليس جيدا الحصول على ما يصل إلى التأمل عند الجميع هو الحصول على ما يصل أيضا. علينا أن نكون حتى قبل الجميع، ما لم آخرين في المنزل والحصول على ما يصل والتأمل أيضا!

التأمل: تبذل جهدا لتكون هادئة

نحن نعرف أن لدينا لبذل الجهد. إذا كنا راغبين جديا في دمج البعد الروحي مع حياتنا اليومية، لدينا لتقديم بعض التضحيات. وتشمل هذه الحصول على ما يصل في وقت مبكر حتى أننا يمكن أن يكون واحد على الأقل لمدة نصف ساعة أو ساعة واحدة من مجرد كونها مع أنفسنا، وفعل ممارسة خطيرة، مع خمس دقائق ربما أو حتى لتوليد رحمتك لجميع البشر في نهاية المطاف. ثم يتغير حقا نوعية كاملة من اليوم.

كما يعتاد واحد إلى التأمل، ومرة ​​يبدأ تلقائيا إلى توسيع وممارسة تبدأ في التأثير في اليوم. نحن نحاول خلق الظروف التي من خلالها يمكن استخدامها اليوم لدينا كامل لمسارنا الروحي. كل ما نقوم به، ونحن نجتمع الجميع هو جزء من الممارسة. هذه هي الطريقة التي نتعلم لفتح قلوبنا، وهذا هو كيف يمكننا فتح إلى كونها سخية وعينية والعقلانية والتسامح والصبر. فهم. المزيد والمزيد من نصبح الحالي في لحظة، هنا والآن، بدلا من بعيدا في أرض الوقواق سحابة.

في البداية نحاول أن تهدأ هذه الفتنة في الداخل، وأصبحت تتركز، ونعطي لأنفسنا بعض المساحة الداخلية بحيث حياتنا الروحية وحياتنا اليومية أصبح الشيء نفسه. ظاهريا، لم يتغير شيء. لكن داخليا، حولت كل شيء.

© 2011 تنزين Palmo. أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
الثلوج الأسد المنشورات. http://www.snowlionpub.com

المادة المصدر

في قلب الحياة
بواسطة Palmo تنزين Jetsunma.

في قلب الحياة بواسطة Jetsunma تنزين Palmoأسفل إلى الأرض، ودود، وغنية بالمعلومات بشدة، هذه المجموعة من المحادثات والحوارات تغطي مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع، والعودة دائما إلى انعكاسات عملية على الطريقة التي يمكننا بها تحسين نوعية حياتنا وتطوير المزيد من التعقل، وفاء، والحكمة، و الرحمة. في وجهها في قلب الحياة للجمهور العام، ويقدم المشورة العملية التي يمكن تطبيقها أم لا واحد هو البوذي.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

عن المؤلف

Jetsunma تنزين Palmoولدت الجليلة تنزين Palmo وترعرعت في لندن. سافرت إلى الهند عندما كانت 20، وكان في 1964 واحدة من النساء الغربي الأول الذي يعين وراهبة بوذية التبتية. بعد ست سنوات من الدراسة مع معلمتها، بعث بها إلى وادي في جبال الهيمالايا من Lahoul للقيام ممارسة أكثر كثافة. توصف قصة حياتها وتجاربها في جبال الهيمالايا لها كهف بعيد في كتاب كهف في الثلج: كويست امرأة غربية لالتنوير بواسطة فيكي ماكنزي. تسافر تنزين بالمو كل عام لإعطاء التعاليم ولجمع الأموال للراهبات التبتيين. للحصول على معلومات حول جدول التدريس في Jetsunma Tenzin Palmo ، وعملها ، و Dongyu Gatsal Ling Nunnery ، قم بزيارة http://www.tenzinpalmo.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Meditation: Learning to Be Quiet Inside

Meditation: Learning to Be Quiet Inside

At one time the Buddha was walking outside the city walls, and he saw the body of a drunken wastrel who had just died. The Buddha said that this man, the son of a rich merchant, had originally been very wealthy. He had met with the Buddha, and was attracted to the Dharma, and had even thought of becoming a monk. But his wife dissuaded him and so he didn’t ordain. Eventually he began to gamble and drink and waste all his money. He ended up as a beggar. The Buddha said that if he had become a monk at that time, he would have become completely liberated.

This is our life — we do have a choice. It is up to us whether we waste this lifetime or use it in a meaningful way that can benefit ourselves and others. Basically this is what karma is all about. Events are going to happen to us on account of actions of body, speech, and mind committed in the past. But the good news is that through our present responses, we mold our future — constantly, moment to moment to moment. We can be half-asleep or completely asleep in this moment, or we can be awake in this moment — awake, conscious, aware. The choice is ours.

Most of us actually go around half asleep. We’re very busy; we’re very occupied; we always have things to do. But inwardly, we’re zombies. Programmed zombies — you push a button, and you get a response. Sometimes the responses are nice and sometimes they are hostile, but they’re not conscious responses. That element of inner awareness, of really knowing the moment in the moment is usually not there. We’re half-asleep and totally distracted.

Too Busy to Just Be Quiet?

Our ordinary lives are so busy, our days are so full, but we never have any space even to sit for a minute and just be. We are afraid of silence — outer silence, inner silence. When there’s no noise going on outside we talk to ourselves—opinions and ideas and judgments and rehashes of what happened yesterday or during our childhood; what he said to me; what I said to him. Our fantasies, our daydreams, our hopes, our worries, our fears. There is no silence. Our noisy outer world is but a reflection of the noise inside: our incessant need to be occupied, to be doing something.

Recently I was talking with a very nice Australian monk who was once occupied with doing so many wonderful Dharma activities that he became a workaholic. He would be up until two or three in the morning. Eventually he collapsed totally. He was really a workaholic, and as his work was for the Dharma it looked very virtuous. It looked like he was doing really good things. He was benefiting many people and carrying out the instructions of his teacher, but now that he can’t do anything, who is he? And so he is going through a tremendous crisis because he always identified himself with what he did and with being able to succeed. Now he is not able to do anything and is dependent on others. So I said to him, “But this is a wonderful opportunity. Now, you don’t have to do anything, you can just be.” He said he was trying to come to that, but he found it very threatening not to do anything, to just sit there and be with who he is, not with what he does.

Workaholism: Filling Our Lives with Activities

Meditation: Learning to Be Quiet InsideThis is the point — we fill our lives with activities. Many of them are really very good activities but if we are not careful, they can just be an escape. I’m not saying that you shouldn’t do good and necessary things, but there has to be breathing in as well as a breathing out. We need to have both the active and the contemplative. We need time to just be with ourselves, and to become genuinely centered, when the mind can just be quiet.

Usually it’s better if this is done in the early morning, because if we get up very early in the morning, provided that we haven’t gone to bed too late at night, we should be fresh and bright. Usually if we get up before the rest of the household, it’s more quiet. Obviously it’s no good getting up to meditate when everybody else is also getting up. We have to be up before everyone else, unless others in the household are getting up and meditating too!

Meditation: Making an Effort to Be Quiet

We know we have to make the effort. If we seriously want to integrate the spiritual dimension with our everyday life, we have to make some sacrifices. These include getting up early so that we can have at least one half-hour or an hour of just being with ourselves and doing a serious practice, with maybe five minutes or so of generating lovingkindness for all beings at the end. Then it really changes the whole quality of the day.

As one gets used to meditation, time spontaneously begins to expand and the practice begins to influence the day. We’re trying to create the circumstances through which our whole day can be used as our spiritual path. Everything we do, everybody we meet is part of practice. This is how we learn to open up our heart; this is how we open to being generous and kind, thoughtful and tolerant and patient. Understanding. More and more we become present in the moment, here and now, instead of away in cloud cuckoo land.

At the beginning we try to quiet down the tumult inside, become centered, and give ourselves some inner space so that our spiritual life and our daily life become the same thing. Outwardly, nothing has changed. But inwardly, everything has transformed.

©2011 Tenzin Palmo. Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Snow Lion Publications. http://www.snowlionpub.com

Article Source

Into the Heart of Life
by Jetsunma Tenzin Palmo.

Into the Heart of Life by Jetsunma Tenzin PalmoDown-to-earth, approachable, and deeply informative, this collection of talks and dialogues covers a wide range of topics, always returning to practical reflections on how we can enhance the quality of our lives and develop more sanity, fulfillment, wisdom, and compassion. Into the Heart of Life is addressed to a general audience and presents practical advice that can be applied whether or not one is a Buddhist.

Click here for more info or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Jetsunma Tenzin PalmoVenerable Tenzin Palmo was born and raised in London. She traveled to India when she was 20, and in 1964 was one of the first western women to be ordained as a Tibetan Buddhist nun. After six years of study with her teacher, he sent her to the Himalayan valley of Lahoul to undertake more intensive practice. The story of her life and experiences in her remote Himalayan cave is described in the book Cave in the Snow: A Western Woman's Quest for Enlightenment by Vicki Mackenzie. Tenzin Palmo travels each year to give teachings and to raise funds for Tibetan nuns. For information on Jetsunma Tenzin Palmo's teaching schedule, her work, and Dongyu Gatsal Ling Nunnery, visit http://www.tenzinpalmo.com