تطوير اتصال القلب الحقيقي والقدرة على الحب والسعادة

تطوير اتصال القلب الحقيقي والقدرة على الحب والسعادة

طوال حياتنا ، نحب أن نحب أنفسنا بشكل أعمق وأن نشعر بالارتباط مع الآخرين. بدلا من ذلك ، كثيرا ما نتعاقد ، نخشى الحميمية ، ونعاني من شعور محير بالانفصال. نحن نحب الحب ، ومع ذلك نحن وحيدون. إن شعورنا بأننا مختلفون عن بعضنا بعضاً ، وبكوننا مختلفين عن كل ما هو حولنا ، فإنه يثير كل هذا الألم. ما هو الخروج من هذا؟

الممارسة الروحية ، عن طريق اقتلاع أساطيرنا الشخصية من العزلة ، تكشف القلب المشرق والممتلئ داخل كل واحد منا وتظهر هذا الإشعاع للعالم. نجد ، تحت المفاهيم الجريحة للانفصال ، وصلة إلى أنفسنا وجميع الكائنات. نجد مصدرا للسعادة العظيمة التي تتجاوز المفاهيم وخارجة الاتفاقية.

إن تحرير أنفسنا من وهم الفصل يجعلنا نعيش في حرية طبيعية بدلاً من أن نكون مدفوعين بأفكار مسبقة حول حدودنا وحدودنا.

تحرير القلب هو الحب

وصف بوذا المسار الروحي الذي يؤدي إلى هذه الحرية باسم "تحرير القلب الذي هو الحب" ، وعلّم مسارًا منهجيًا متكاملًا يحرك القلب من عزل الانكماش إلى اتصال حقيقي. لا يزال هذا الطريق معنا كتقليد حي لممارسات التأمل التي تزرع الحب والحنان والفرح المتعاطف والرباطة. هذه الصفات الأربعة هي من بين أكثر حالات الجمالية قوة ووعينا التي يمكن أن نختبرها. يتم استدعاؤهم معاً في بالي ، وهي اللغة التي يتحدث بها بوذا ، براهما-فيهاراس. براهما تعني "السماوية".Vihara يعني مسكن "أو" البيت ". عن طريق ممارسة هذه تأملات، نقرر أن الحب (البالية، metta)، شفقة (كارونا)، متعاطف فرح (mudita)، ورباطة جأش (upekkha) كما وطننا.

واجهت لأول مرة ممارسة brahma-viharas عندما تعرفت على البوذية في 1971 في الهند. لقد انضممت إلى العديد من الأشخاص الآخرين في ما تبين أنه هجرة كبيرة من الغربيين الذين يسعون إلى التعاليم الروحية للشرق. كنت صغيراً جداً ، لكن توقّني لفهم أعمق للحياة والمعاناة التي تحملتها قد جذبتني إلى هناك.

شيء واحد واجهناه كان يعاني أكثر ونحن واجهنا أقصى درجات المناخ والأمراض المدارية في الهند. بعد عدة سنوات ، بعد أن قام عدد منا بتأسيس جمعية التأمل البصري في بري ، ماساتشوستس ، كان أحد أصدقائي الذين قضيت عدة سنوات في الهند يتحدث إلى أحد الأطباء العاملين في العيادة المحلية في بان. كانت تصف الحرارة الرهيبة في صيف نيودلهي ، عندما يمكن أن تتجاوز درجة الحرارة درجات 110. في صيف ، عندما كانت تحاول تجديد تأشيرتها ، أجبرت على الانتقال من مكتب حكومي إلى مكتب حكومي في تلك الحرارة الشديدة. كان صديقي يشرح للطبيبة أنها كانت ضعيفة بشكل خاص في ذلك الصيف لأنها كانت تتعافى من الإصابة بالتهاب الكبد ، والدوسنتاريا الأميبية ، والديدان. يمكنني أن أتذكر الطبيب الذي ينظر إليها ، مرتعباً على الإطلاق ، ويقول "كان لديك كل هذه الأمراض وكنت تحاول تجديد تأشيرتك! ماذا كنت تفعل ، وتمسك بالجذام؟"

التجربة الداخلية يفوق الخارجية

على وجهها كانت إقامتنا في الهند حقاً قصة مرض ، وعدم الراحة ، ومجهود بطولي (أو تصميم أحمق) للاستمرار. ولكن على الرغم من تلك المعاناة الجسدية التي كان صديقي يرتبط بها ، فأنا أعلم أن تجربتها الداخلية كانت واحدة من السحر المطلق. لقد أتاح لنا وقتنا في الهند ، تماما خارج ادعاءاتنا الاجتماعية المعتادة أو استجاباتنا المتقنة ، كل واحد منا نظرة جديدة تماما على أنفسنا. من خلال ممارسة التأمل ، جاء الكثير منا في اتصال أولي مع قدرتنا الخاصة على الخير وشعرنا بالابتهاج من اكتشاف اتصال جديد مع جميع الكائنات. لا أستطيع أن أتخيل أي شيء سأكون على استعداد للتداول من أجل هذا الاكتشاف - لا مال ، ولا سلطة على الآخرين ، ولا الجوائز أو الأوسمة.

في تلك السنة ، كنت جالسًا تحت شجرة بودي في بود جايا ، حيث بلغ بوذا التنوير ، عبرت عن طموحي لتحقيق موهبة الحب التي أدركها بوذا نفسه وتجسّدها. براهما viharas - الحب والحنان والفرح المتعاطفه والرفاه - هي تلك الهدية جدا ، وفرصة لممارسة لهم هو تراث بوذا. من خلال اتباع هذا المسار ، نتعلم كيف نطور حالات ذهنية ماهّرة ونترك تلك الحالات غير الماهرة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تطوير النزاهة، والحب، والتوعية

إن النزاهة التي نطورها على طريق روحي تنبع من القدرة على أن نميز لأنفسنا عادات وتأثيرات العقل التي تكون ماهراً وتؤدي إلى الحب والوعي ، من تلك التي هي غير ماهرة وتعزز إحساسنا الزائف بالانفصال. قال بوذا ذات مرة:

التخلي عن ما هو العرجاء. واحد يستطيع التخلي عن غير ماهر. إذا لم يكن ذلك ممكنا ، لن أطلب منك أن تفعل ذلك. إذا كان هذا التخلي عن غير المهذب سيسبب الأذى والمعاناة ، فلن أطلب منك التخلي عنه. ولكن كما يجلب الفائدة والسعادة ، لذلك أقول ، التخلي عن ما هو غير ماهر.

زراعة جيدة. واحد يستطيع زراعة الخير. إذا لم يكن ذلك ممكنا ، لن أطلب منك أن تفعل ذلك. إذا كانت هذه الزراعة تجلب الأذى والمعاناة ، فلن أطلب منك أن تفعل ذلك. ولكن بما أن هذه الزراعة تجلب الفائدة والسعادة ، فأقول ، أزرع الخير.

إن التخلي عن الدول غير المهذبة التي تسبب المعاناة ليس شيئًا نقوم به بسبب الخوف من هذه الدول أو ازدرائها ، أو بسبب ازدرائها لأنفسنا بسبب وجود تلك الدول في العقل. لا يتم التخلي عن غير المهرة من خلال الدفع بغضب أو دفع بعيدا عاداتنا في الانفصال. بل يأتي في الوقت الذي نتعلم فيه أن نحب أنفسنا حقا وكافة الكائنات ، بحيث يوفر الحب الضوء الذي نشهد به على تلك الأعباء ، يراقبهم ببساطة يسقط.

واسمحوا لي الذهاب من الغضب والخوف

فبدلاً من اتباع الحالات الذهنية مثل الغضب ، أو الخوف ، أو الإمساك ، أي الدول التي ستلحق الأذى بأنفسنا والآخرين ، يمكننا أن نترك كما لو كنا نتخلى عن عبء. نحن في الواقع مثقلون بالحمل حول ردود فعل غير مألوفة معتادة. وكما توضح لنا الحكمة أننا لسنا بحاجة إلى ردود الفعل هذه ، يمكننا التخلي عنها.

زراعة الخير يعني استعادة القوة المتوهجة من الحب التي هي وجود المحتملة في كل واحد منا. تتطلب الحياة المستيقظة إعادة رؤية أساسية للآراء المحدودة التي نملكها من إمكاناتنا. إن القول بأننا نزرع الصالح يعني أننا نلتزم برؤية شاملة لما هو ممكن لنا ، ونستخدم أدوات الممارسة الروحية للحفاظ على تجربتنا الحقيقية لحظة بلحظة لتلك الرؤية.

القدرة على الحب والسعادة

هذه الرؤية متاحة لنا دائمًا. لا يهم كم من الوقت قد نكون عالقين بمعنى القيود لدينا. إذا ذهبنا إلى غرفة مظلمة وفتحنا الضوء ، فلا يهم إذا كانت الغرفة مظلمة ليوم ، أو أسبوع ، أو عشرة آلاف سنة - نحن نضيء النور وهو مضاء. بمجرد أن نتصل بقدرتنا على الحب والسعادة - الصالح - تم تشغيل الضوء. ممارسة brahma viharas هي طريقة لتشغيل الضوء ثم تربيته. إنها عملية تحول روحي عميق.

يأتي هذا التحول من السير الفعلي على الطريق: وضع القيم والنظريات موضع التطبيق ، وإعادتها إلى الحياة. نحن نبذل الجهد للتخلي عن غير المهرة وزراعة الخير مع الاقتناع بأنه في الواقع يمكننا أن نكون ناجحين. "إذا لم يكن ذلك ممكنا ، لن أطلب منك أن تفعل ذلك." وإذ نتذكر هذا البيان لبوذا ، نسير في طريقنا إلى معرفة أن كل واحد منا قادر على تحقيق إمكاناتنا الفردية للحب والحقيقة.

زراعة كلمة الحق والعمل الصحيح

يبدأ المسار بتنمية تقدير وحدتنا مع الآخرين من خلال السخاء ، وعدم الإضرار ، والكلام الصحيح ، والعمل الصحيح. ثم ، على أساس هذه الصفات ، نطهر عقولنا من خلال ممارسات التركيز في التأمل. كما نفعل ، نأتي إلى تجربة الحكمة من خلال الاعتراف بالحقيقة ، ونصبح مدركين بشدة للمعاناة الناجمة عن الانفصال والسعادة لمعرفة علاقتنا مع جميع الكائنات. يدعى بوذي هذا الاعتراف من قبل بوذا "الافراج عن القلب متأكد". الوصول إلى فهم للطبيعة الحقيقية للقلب والسعادة هو تحقيق المسار الروحي. ممارسة brahma-viharas هو على حد سواء وسيلة لهذا الفهم والتعبير الطبيعي لذلك.

بدأت ممارستي المكثفة لأربعة براهم-فيهاراس في بورما في 1985. بتوجيه من Sayadaw U Pandita ، وهو أستاذ في تأمل ثيرافادا ، كانت أيامي مكرسة بالكامل لرعاية وتنمية الحب والتعاطف والفرح المتعاطف والرفاهية. ما أيام غير عادية! إن فترة التراجع المحمية هذه قد أوضحت و عززت براهما-فيهاراس أنه عندما انتهى التراجع ، وجدت أنه لم يتآكل ولكنه أصبح حقا بيتي. في بعض الأحيان ، بطبيعة الحال ، أنا أتفقد هذه الصفات ، لكن غريستي السعيدة الآن تعيدني إليهم.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Shambhala Publications، Inc. © 1995.
www.shambhala.com

المادة المصدر:

المحبة للاللطف: فن الثوري من السعادة
من قبل شارون سالزبيرغ.

العلاقاتتعتمد الكاتبة على التعاليم البوذية البسيطة ، وقصص الحكمة من مختلف التقاليد ، وممارسات التأمل الموجهة ، وخبرتها الخاصة من خمسة وعشرين عامًا من الممارسة والتدريس لتوضيح كيف يمكن لكل واحد منا أن يزرع الحب والحنان والفرح والرفاهية - أربعة "مساكن سماوية" للبوذية التقليدية.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

العلاقاتكان شارون سالزبرج يمارس التأمل البوذي لمدة خمسة وعشرين عامًا. وهي أحد مؤسسي الشركة نظرة تأمل مجتمع في باري ، ماساتشوستس ، ويعلّم التأمل في جميع أنحاء البلاد. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في https://www.sharonsalzberg.com/

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Sharon Salzberg؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Developing True Heart Connection and the Capacity for Love and Happiness

Developing True Heart Connection and the Capacity for Love and Happiness

Throughout our lives we long to love ourselves more deeply and to feel connected with others. Instead, we often contract, fear intimacy, and suffer a bewildering sense of separation. We crave love, and yet we are lonely. Our delusion of being separate from one another, of being apart from all that is around us, gives rise to all of this pain. What is the way out of this?

Spiritual practice, by uprooting our personal mythologies of isolation, uncovers the radiant, joyful heart within each of us and manifests this radiance to the world. We find, beneath the wounding concepts of separation, a connection both to ourselves and to all beings. We find a source of great happiness that is beyond concepts and beyond convention.

Freeing ourselves from the illusion of separation allows us to live in a natural freedom rather than be driven by preconceptions about our own boundaries and limitations.

The Liberation of the Heart is Love

The Buddha described the spiritual path that leads to this freedom as "the liberation of the heart which is love," and he taught a systematic, integrated path that moves the heart out of isolating contraction into true connection. That path is still with us as a living tradition of meditation practices that cultivate love, compassion, sympathetic joy, and equanimity. These four qualities are among the most beautiful and powerful states of consciousness we can experience. Together they are called in Pali, the language spoken by the Buddha, the brahma-viharas. Brahma means "heavenly. "Vihara means abode" or "home." By practicing these meditations, we establish love (Pali, metta), compassion (karuna), sympathetic joy (mudita), and equanimity (upekkha) as our home.

I first encountered the practice of the brahma-viharas when I was introduced to Buddhism in 1971 in India. I had joined many other people in what turned out to be a significant migration of Westerners seeking the spiritual teachings of the East. I was very young, but my longing for a deeper understanding of life and of the suffering I had already endured drew me there.

One thing we did encounter was more suffering as we faced the extremes of climate and tropical illnesses of India. Several years later, after a number of us had founded the Insight Meditation Society in Barre, Massachusetts, a friend with whom I had spent several years in India was talking to one of the physicians working at the local clinic in Bane. She was describing the terrible heat in the summers of New Delhi, when the temperature can exceed 110 degrees. One summer, when she was trying to renew her visa, she was forced to go from government office to government office in that intense heat. My friend was explaining to the doctor that she had been especially weak that summer because she was just recovering from being afflicted with hepatitis, amebic dysentery, and worms. I can remember the doctor looking at her, absolutely appalled, and saying "You had all those diseases and you were trying to renew your visa! What were you doing, holding out for leprosy?"

Internal Experience Outweighs External

On the face of it our sojourn in India was indeed a story of disease, discomfort, and a heroic effort (or foolish determination) to carry on. But despite those physical sufferings my friend was relating, I know that her internal experience was one of sheer magic. Our time in India, completely outside of our customary social pretenses or mannered responses, allowed each of us an entirely new look at ourselves. Through meditation practice, many of us came into initial contact with our own capacity for goodness and felt the elation of discovering a new connection with all beings. I cannot imagine anything that I would be willing to trade for that discovery — no money, no power over others, no trophies or accolades.

That year, sitting under the Bodhi Tree in Bodh Gaya, where the Buddha attained enlightenment, I voiced my aspiration to realize the gift of love that the Buddha himself had realized and embodied. The brahma-viharas — love, compassion, sympathetic joy and equanimity — are that very gift, and the opportunity to practice them is the legacy of the Buddha. By following this path we learn to develop skillful mental states and let go of unskillful ones.

Developing Integrity, Love, and Awareness

The integrity we develop on a spiritual path comes from being able to distinguish for ourselves the habits and influences in the mind which are skillful and lead to love and awareness, from those which are unskillful and reinforce our false sense of separation. The Buddha once said:

Abandon what is unskillful. One can abandon the unskillful. If it were not possible, I would not ask you to do it. If this abandoning of the unskillful would bring harm and suffering, I would not ask you to abandon it. But as it brings benefit and happiness, therefore I say, abandon what is unskillful.

Cultivate the good. One can cultivate the good. If it were not possible, I would not ask you to do it. If this cultivation were to bring harm and suffering, I would not ask you to do it. But as this cultivation brings benefit and happiness, I say, cultivate the good.

Abandoning unskillful states that cause suffering is not something we do out of fear of or contempt for those states, or out of contempt for ourselves for having those states arise in the mind. Abandoning the unskillful isn't accomplished by angrily shoving or pushing away our habits of separation. Rather it comes as we learn to truly love ourselves and all beings, so that love provides the light by which we bear witness to those burdens, watching them simply fall away.

I Let Go of Anger and Fear

Rather than obsessively following states of mind such as anger, fear, or grasping, states that will bring harm to ourselves and others, we can let go as though dropping a burden. We are indeed burdened by carrying around habitual unskillful reactions. As wisdom reveals to us that we don't need these reactions, we can abandon them.

Cultivating the good means recovering the incandescent power of love that is present as a potential in all of us. An awakened life demands a fundamental re-visioning of the limited views we hold of our own potential. To say that we cultivate the good means that we align ourselves with an expansive vision of what is possible for us, and we use the tools of spiritual practice to sustain our real, moment to moment experience of that vision.

The Capacity for Love and Happiness

This vision is always available to us; it doesn't matter how long we may have been stuck in a sense of our limitations. If we go into a darkened room and turn on the light, it doesn't matter if the room has been dark for a day, or a week, or ten thousand years — we turn on the light and it is illumined. Once we contact our capacity for love and happiness — the good — the light has been turned on. Practicing the brahma viharas is a way of turning on the light and then tending it. It is a process of deep spiritual transformation.

This transformation comes from actually walking the path: putting the values and theories into practice, bringing them to life. We make the effort to abandon the unskillful and cultivate the good with the conviction that in fact we can be successful. "If it were not possible, I would not ask you to do it." Remembering this statement of the Buddha, we walk the path knowing that each of us is capable of actualizing our singular potential for love and truth.

Cultivating Right Speech and Right Action

The path begins with cultivating appreciation of our oneness with others through generosity, non harming, right speech, and right action. Then, on the foundation of these qualities, we purify our minds through the concentration practices of meditation. As we do, we come to experience wisdom through recognizing the truth, and become deeply aware of the suffering caused by separation and of the happiness of knowing our connection with all beings. The culmination of this recognition is called by the Buddha "the sure heart's release." Coming to an understanding of the true nature of the heart and of happiness is the fulfillment of a spiritual path. The practice of the brahma-viharas is both a means to this understanding and a natural expression of it.

My own intensive practice of the four brahma-viharas began in Burma in 1985. Under the guidance of Sayadaw U Pandita, a Theravada meditation master, my days were completely devoted to nurturing and cultivating love, compassion, sympathetic joy, and equanimity. What extraordinary days! That protected period of retreat so clarified and strengthened the brahma-viharas that when the retreat was over, I found that they did not erode but had truly become my home. At times, of course, I lose touch with these qualities, but my homing instinct for happiness now brings me back to them.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Shambhala Publications, Inc. ©1995.
www.shambhala.com 

Article Source:

Loving-Kindness: The Revolutionary Art of Happiness
by Sharon Salzberg.

relationshipsThe author draws on simple Buddhist teachings, wisdom stories from various traditions, guided meditation practices, and her own experience from twenty-five years of practice and teaching to illustrate how each one of us can cultivate love, compassion, joy, and equanimity—the four "heavenly abodes" of traditional Buddhism.

Info/Order this book.

About the Author

relationshipsSHARON SALZBERG has been practicing Buddhist meditation for twenty-five years. She is a cofounder of the Insight Meditation Society in Barre, Massachusetts, and teaches meditation around the country. Visit her website at https://www.sharonsalzberg.com/
 

More Books by this Author:

Real Love: The Art of Mindful Connection
relationshipsAuthor: Sharon Salzberg
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Flatiron Books
List Price: $24.99

Buy Now

Real Happiness: The Power of Meditation: A 28-Day Program
relationshipsAuthor: Sharon Salzberg
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Workman Publishing Company
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

Lovingkindness: The Revolutionary Art of Happiness (Shambhala Classics)
relationshipsAuthor: Sharon Salzberg
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Shambhala
List Price: $16.95

Buy Now