هل نحن حقا كل هذا يختلف عن بعضها البعض؟

هل نحن حقا كل هذا يختلف عن بعضها البعض؟

إن اختيار أفضل ما في الناس هو جزء هام من انضباط روحي. أعمل بجد على الامتناع عن الحكم على أشخاص آخرين ، حتى عندما يصعب عليهم للغاية عدم الحكم عليهم.

لقد أدركت أن الحكم ليس عملي حقا. كلما بحثت عن الخير في كل شخص ، كلما وجدت جيدًا. لا مانع إذا وجد الآخرون هذا الموقف Pollyannaish. لست غافلاً عن أفعال الضحلة القاسية والغير عقلانية والأنانية والواضحة للآخرين - ببساطة اخترت النظر إلى ما بعدها.

أجد أنه الاسترخاء للتركيز على كيف أننا جميعا على حد سواء ، وكم نحن مثل أسلافنا. أستمتع بتخيل العائلات منذ آلاف السنين في أراضٍ بعيدة تناولت العشاء معاً: العم الذي يروي نكتة رديئة ، المراهق الذي يشعر بسوء الفهم ، وميض عين الشابة التي وقعت في الحب للمرة الثانية. لا يمكنك تصويرها الآن؟ أجد التجانس لدينا التحبيب.

الحصول على الماضي الاتجاه لانتقاد الآخرين

وقد ساعدني التركيز على التماثلنا في تجاوز ميول مؤسفة لرغبتي في انتقاد الآخرين. أنا شخص متسامح جدا ، ولكن أحيانا أجد نفسي أفكر ، "كلا. أنت غير مسموح لك أن تكون هكذا. "

أحصل على عابس حول الناس الذين لديهم موقف أبوي - القليل - الأميرة ، وأنا أستنكر الجهل المتعمد. يثير الإثارة غضبي ، خصوصًا عندما يعبث الأطفال بالغضب ، وأزعجني عندما يبدو الناس ساخطين ومملّبين من قبل العالم. والآن ، عندما أرى شخصًا لا أوافق عليه ، أعتقد: "هناك أنا."

مجموعة من الفتيان المشاغبين البغيضين: هناك أنا. شخص يعاني من زيادة الوزن: هناك أنا. شخص جميل للغاية ، يرتدي ملابس أنيقة: هناك أنا. أم غاضبة في السوبر ماركت: هناك أنا. طفلها الأنين: أنا موجود.

هناك نحن

أعتقد أنه من المضحك أن نشعر بأن الآخرين يختلفون عنا ، لأننا بوضوح نفس الشيء. إذا أخذت كل الإنسانية ، جردتنا من ملابسنا ، ووضعتنا في أكبر ملعب كرة قدم في الكون ، وخذت خطوتين إلى الوراء ، وألحقت بعض الشيء ، فلن تستطيع أن تفرقنا.

لن تتمكن من رؤية أي فرق بين أقصر شخص وأطول شخص. لن تتمكن من معرفة الفرق بين الرجال والنساء. لن تكون قادراً على اكتشاف درجات التغير الطفيفة في لون البشرة ، أو الوزن ، أو العمر الذي نراه دراماتيكياً. في الأساس ، نحن متطابقون. عندما أتذكر ذلك ، من الأسهل بالنسبة لي أن أنظر إلى شخص لا أختلف معه وأتذكر كم مشترك بيننا.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


كلنا نريد نفس الأشياء. الجميع يريد أن يكون محبوبا وتقديرا. الجميع يريد أن يشعر بأن عملهم مهم. الجميع يريد أن يربى الأطفال الجميلين ويأكلون الطعام ويضحكون ويرويون قصصا جيدة ويحصلوا على نوم هانئ. عندما أتذكر ذلك ، من الأسهل بالنسبة لي أن أشعر بالتعاطف مع الأشخاص الذين أزعجوني.

نحن هنا جميعًا

نحن نبدو متشابهين تمامًا ، ونريد بالضبط نفس الأشياء ، ونحن نتواصل بالطريقة ذاتها. معظم التواصل البشري غير شفهي ، والعديد من إيماءاتنا ومواقفنا تتجاوز كل من الوقت والثقافة.

لقد غطى الناس دائما أفواههم عندما يضحكون. لقد شدد الناس دائما عندما يتم توبيخهم. لطالما تضاءل الناس عندما يكونون غاضبين ومغصبين ومسلّقين للاستمتاع بالأطفال.

نحن نشارك نفس اللغة البدنية. (كتاب 1977 ديزموند موريس Manwatching أظن أنه من الطباعة و مؤرخة بعض الشيء ، لكنه لا يزال يقدم قراءة رائعة مع صور رائعة وموحية. عندما أشاهد الناس يستحمرون أو يجرؤون أو يبتسمون أو يبكون أو يحتضنون بالطريقة التي يعيشها الناس دائمًا ، بالنسبة لي أن أذكر أننا جميعا عائلة واحدة.

مع التركيز على اختلافاتنا؟

ومع ذلك ، نصر على التوصل إلى صفقة كبيرة حول الاختلافات الطفيفة المتبقية. إنه ديمقراطي. إنها فرنسية إنه نباتي انها غنية. أسود. أبيض. جزر المحيط الهادئ. نيويوركر عليل. ديكا موكا لاتيه بدون رغوة. كما هو مهم.

أتذكر أنني قرأت في مكان ما مرة واحدة أنه إذا جاء الأجانب إلى الأرض ، فإنهم لن يفاجأوا بمدى العنف الذي نعيشه ، ولكن كيف يسالون. من غير المعتاد أن الثدييات كبيرة بقدر ما يمكن أن نعيش - في الواقع ، نسعى للعيش - في هذه الأحياء القريبة. تحتاج الشمبانزي إلى ما يقرب من مائة ياردة مربعة من أجل "نطاقها الطبيعي" وتنفق أيامها في مجموعات فرعية مع ثمانية إلى عشرة بالغين فقط.

لكننا نحن البشر نحب أن نكرس أنفسنا في غرف الطعام ومراكز التسوق والمباني السكنية والملاعب. عندما أظن أننا في معظم الأوقات نتفاعل مع البشر بهدوء ، حتى في مجموعات كبيرة ، فمن الأسهل بالنسبة لي أن أرى أعمال العنف والدمار مثل الانحرافات وليس دليلا على قضائنا.

التكيف مع العادي الجديد؟

أعلم أيضًا أن الهوية الشخصية ليست ثابتة تمامًا كما نحب أن نقول لأنفسنا ذلك. تعتبر القدرة على التكيف واحدة من أفضل آليات البقاء لدينا. نضبط على الفور تقريبا الأشياء التي ، قبل أن نفعلها ، تبدو مستحيلة. حتى الحالات الأكثر تطرفًا يمكن أن تصبح "طبيعية جديدة" في وقت قصير مثير للصدمة.

يتكيف عمال الكوارث مع المشاهد والروائح الرهيبة ، ويتكيف السجناء مع القواعد والتسلسل الهرمي لساعات السجن ، وإذا كنت من بين ما يقرب من 80 من البالغين الذين يصبحون آباء ، فستعرف مدى سرعة تعامل الشخص مع الحياة تأثير طفل جديد في المنزل. هيك ، أراهن أن بعضكم قد اعتادوا على أهوال الجلوس في كرسي المكتب طوال اليوم.

قد تقول إنك تكره التغيير ، لكن التغيير بالتأكيد يحبك. عندما أتذكر مدى السرعة التي يمكننا بها تغيير سلوكنا على أساس الظروف ، فمن الأسهل بالنسبة لي أن أفهم كيف يمكن للجمهور أن يحصل على الفوضى ، وكيف يمكن للبيروقراطيين أن ينسوا كيف يضحكون ، وكيف يمكن لضغط الأقران أن يثير كلمات قاسية وأفعال متهورة.

كنت لا تزال واحدة من أي نوع

لذلك أرى كل أوجه التشابه هذه بين الناس ، ومع ذلك ألاحظ أيضًا أنك ، يا عزيزتي ، هي واحدة من نوعها تمامًا ، ويتم الجمع بين توليفة خاصة من الصفات. لا أحد يرى العالم تمامًا كما تفعل. لا أحد يعالج المعلومات بنفس الطريقة التي تتبعها. وبمجرد ذهابك ، لن تعود العلامة التجارية الخاصة بك من اليونس مرة أخرى.

هذا هو السبب في أنه من الأهمية بمكان أن تقوم بالعمل الذي لا يمكنك القيام به إلا وأنت لا تزال هنا للقيام بذلك. عندما أتذكر أن جسدك وشخصيتك غير قابلتين للإنتاج وأن وقتك هنا عابر ، فمن السهل بالنسبة لي أن أقدرك. أرى تفردك ، وأعتقد ، "أنا موجود."

ها انا ذا

في اللحظة التي أعتقد فيها ، "أنا موجود" أشعر بأنني ذائبة. أنا هزمت من مجمع التفوق الخاص بي وفي ذكرى وحدتنا. أرى أخواتي وإخوتي ، وكيف أننا جميعنا ضعفاء ومعيبون. أشعر بالشبكة. أرى مرآة بلدي.

الخطوة "تغيير الخطوة" قليلاً: فكر في شخص رفضته وسرد خمس طرق يكون فيها اثنان متطابقان تمامًا. دع الألوهية الموجودة داخلك تقر باللاهوت بداخله. ناماستي.

© 2016 by Samantha Bennett. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
طبع بإذن من العالم الجديد المكتبة، نوفاتو، كاليفورنيا.
www.newworldlibrary.com أو 800-972-6657 تحويلة. 52.

المادة المصدر:

إبدأ حقًا أين أنت: كيف يمكن للتغييرات الصغيرة أن تحدث فرقاً كبيراً للمُسْتَهِلين المجهدين ، والإستعصاديين المتعثرين ، واسترداد الكماليين بواسطة سام بينيت.ابدأ من اليمين أين أنت: كيف يمكن للتغييرات الصغيرة أن تحدث فرقاً كبيراً للمُسْتَهِلين المجهدين ، والإفراط في التحمُّل ، واسترجاع الكماليين
سام بينيت.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

سام بينيت ، مؤلف كتاب: Get It Doneسام بينيت هو خالق شركة الفنان المنظمة. بالإضافة إلى عملها في الكتابة والأداء متعدد الأوجه ، فهي متخصصة في العلامات التجارية الشخصية ، والاستراتيجيات المهنية ، والتسويق للشركات الصغيرة. نشأت في شيكاغو وتعيش الآن في بلدة شاطئية صغيرة خارج لوس أنجلوس. تقدم سام عروضها الثورية التي قامت بها ، وورشات العمل ، والنقاشات ، ومشاركات الخطابة ، والاستشارات الخاصة للمُسْتَهْلِين المُحبطين ، والمُحبطين المُحبطين ، واستعادة الكمال في كل مكان.

شاهد فيديو مع سام بينيت: احصل على ورشة عمل مصغرة: الاستثمار في نفسك

راقب مقابلة: كيفية الحصول على الأشياء التي تم إنجازها في 15 Minutes a Day

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Are We Really All That Different From Each Other?

Are We Really All That Different From Each Other?

Choosing to believe the best about people is an important part of my spiritual discipline. I work hard to refrain from judging other people, even when they are making it very, very hard to not judge them.

I have come to realize that judgment is not really my job. The more I seek out the good in each person, the more good I find. I don’t mind if others find this attitude Pollyannaish. I am not blind to the shallow, cruel, thoughtless, selfish, and just plain mean actions of others — I simply choose to look past them.

I find it relaxing to concentrate on how alike we all are, and how much we are like our ancestors. I enjoy imagining families thousands of years ago in faraway lands having dinner together: the uncle who tells bawdy jokes, the teenager who feels misunderstood, the glimmer in the eye of the young woman who’s just fallen in love for the second time. Can’t you picture them now? I find our homogeneity endearing.

Getting Past The Tendency to Criticize Others

Focusing on our sameness has also helped me get past an un­fortunate tendency to want to criticize others. I’m a pretty toler­ant person, but occasionally I find myself thinking, “Nope. You are just not allowed to be like that.”

I get grouchy around people who have a daddy’s-little-princess attitude, and I deplore willful ignorance. Teasing gets my hackles up, especially when grown­ups tease children, and I get annoyed whenever people appear cynical and bored by the world. So now, whenever I see someone of whom I disapprove, I think: “There I am.”

A group of rowdy boys being obnoxious: there I am. Someone who is life-threateningly overweight: there I am. An extremely beautiful, elegantly dressed person: there I am. An exasperated mother at the supermarket: there I am. Her whining child: there I am.

There We Are

I think it’s funny that we feel like other people are different from us, because clearly we’re exactly the same. If you took all of humanity, stripped us naked, put us on the universe’s biggest foot­ball field, took two steps back, and squinted a bit, you wouldn’t be able to tell us apart.

You would not be able to see any difference between the shortest person and the tallest person. You would not be able to tell the difference between men and women. You would not be able to detect the very slight degrees of change in skin tone, weight, or age that we see as so dramatic. Basically, we’re identical. When I remember that, it’s easier for me to look at someone with whom I disagree and remember how much we have in common.

We all want the same things. Everybody wants to be loved and appreciated. Every­body wants to feel like their work matters. Everybody wants to raise beautiful children and eat food and laugh and tell good stories and get a good night’s sleep. When I remember that, it’s easier for me to feel compassion for the people who upset me.

So Here We All Are

We look exactly alike, we want exactly the same things, and we communicate in very much the same ways. Most human communication is nonverbal, and many of our ges­tures and postures transcend both time and culture.

People have always covered their mouths when laughing. People have always tightened up when being reprimanded. People have always glow­ered when they’re angry and cooed and clucked to entertain ba­bies.

We share the same physical language. (Desmond Morris’s 1977 book Manwatching is, I believe, out of print and a bit dated, but still makes for fascinating reading with wonderful, evocative photographs.) When I watch people blush, scowl, grin, cry, or hug in the way that people always have, it’s easier for me to re­member that we are all one family.

Focusing on Our Differences?

We do insist, however, on making a big deal about the minor differences that remain. He’s a Democrat. She’s French. He’s a vegan. She’s rich. Black. White. Pacific Islander. New Yorker. Queer. Decaf mocha latte with no foam. Like it matters.

I remem­ber reading somewhere once that if aliens came to Earth, they would be surprised not by how violent we are, but how peaceable. It’s unusual that mammals as large as we are can live — indeed, seek to live — at such close quarters. Chimpanzees need almost one hundred square yards for their “natural home range” and spend their days in subgroups with just eight to ten adults.

But we humans love to crowd ourselves into dining rooms, shopping malls, apartment buildings, and stadiums. When I think that most of the time we humans interact calmly, even in large groups, it is easier for me to see acts of violence and destruction as anomalies rather than evidence of our baseness.

Adapting To The New Normal?

I know, too, that personal identity is not nearly as fixed as we like to tell ourselves it is. Being adaptable is one of our best survival mechanisms. We adjust almost immediately to things that, before we do them, seem impossible. Even the most extreme situations can become the “new normal” in a shockingly short time.

Disaster workers adapt to horrible sights and smells, pris­oners adjust to the rules and hierarchies of jail time, and if you’re among the nearly 80 percent of adults who become parents, you know how quickly a person can get used to the life-upending ef­fect of a new baby in the house. Heck, I bet some of you have even gotten used to the horrors of sitting in an office chair all day.

You may say that you hate change, but change sure loves you. When I remember how swiftly we can change our behavior based on circumstance, it’s easier for me to understand how crowds can get disorderly, how bureaucrats can forget how to laugh, and how peer pressure can trigger cruel words and inconsiderate actions.

You're Still One Of A Kind

So I see all of these similarities in people, and yet I also notice that you, my dear, are completely one of a kind, and your special combination of qualities is baked in. No one sees the world quite the way you do, and no one processes information in quite the same way you do. And once you are gone, your particular brand of you­ness will never come again.

This is why it is so important for you to do the work that only you can do while you are still here to do it. When I remember that your body and your personality are ir­reproducible and that your time here is fleeting, it is easy for me to cherish you. I see your uniqueness, and I think, “There I am.”

There I Am

The minute I think, “There I am,” I feel myself melt. I am jolted out of my superiority complex and into the memory of our oneness. I see my sisters and brothers, and how frail and flawed we all are. I feel the Net. I see my mirror.

LITTLE CHANGES ACTION STEP: Think of a person of whom you disapprove and list five ways in which you two are exactly the same. Let the divinity within you acknowledge the divinity within them. Namasté.

©2016 by Samantha Bennett. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of New World Library, Novato, CA.
www.newworldlibrary.com or 800-972-6657 ext. 52.

Article Source:

Start Right Where You Are: How Little Changes Can Make a Big Difference for Overwhelmed Procrastinators, Frustrated Overachievers, and Recovering Perfectionists by Sam Bennett.Start Right Where You Are: How Little Changes Can Make a Big Difference for Overwhelmed Procrastinators, Frustrated Overachievers, and Recovering Perfectionists
by Sam Bennett.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Sam Bennett, author of: Get It DoneSam Bennett is the creator of the Organized Artist Company. In addition to her multifaceted writing and performance work, she specializes in personal branding, career strategies, and small-business marketing. She grew up in Chicago and now lives in a tiny beach town outside Los Angeles. Sam offers her revolutionary Get It Done Workshops, teleclasses, public speaking engagements and private consulting to overwhelmed procrastinators, frustrated overachievers and recovering perfectionists everywhere.

Watch a video with Sam Bennett: Get It Done Mini-Workshop: Investing in Yourself

Watch an interview: How To Get Things Done in 15 Minutes a Day