لماذا يؤدي الجمعة الأسود المتسوقين على التصرف بشكل سيئ

لماذا يؤدي الجمعة الأسود المتسوقين على التصرف بشكل سيئ

طبيعة الهوس من الجمعة السوداء غالبًا ما دفع المتسوقون إلى المشاركة في المشاحنات العنيفة وغيرها من سوء التصرف في يأسهم لانتزاع آخر جهاز تلفاز أو كمبيوتر أو بنطلون متخلف جدًا. ماذا عن اليوم التالي لعيد الشكر ، الذي يعد تاريخياً من أكثر أيام التسوق ازدحاماً في السنة ، وبداية موسم العطلات ، الذي يلهم المستهلكين على التصرف؟

الـ مميزات خاصة من الترقيات مبيعات الجمعة السوداء وبيئة التجزئة المحمومة التي تخلقها ، إلى جانب الدول المتجسدة والعاطفية الخاصة تجمع بين لتخفيف القيود العاطفية. ويروج تجار التجزئة بشكل كبير لأصنافهم المرغوب فيها بأسعار مخفضة للغاية من أجل تشجيع المزيد من حركة السير على الأقدام. الطلب على هذه الأشياء الثمينة يتجاوز بشكل طبيعي العرض ، وهذا الخلل يمكن أن يؤدي إلى سلوك المستهلك العدواني.

ولكن هناك عنصر أساسي آخر ينتج عن توقيت البيع ، والذي قد يبدأ في منتصف الليل أو في الصباح الباكر ويتطلب من الزبائن المتحمسين الدخول إلى المخيم خارج المتجر طوال الليل: الحرمان من النوم. وهذا يعني أن العديد من المستويات الإدراكية للمتسوقين في يوم الجمعة الأسود لا تعمل على أعلى مستوى ، مما يؤدي إلى ضعف اتخاذ القرار وزيادة حالات الحالة المزاجية السلبية ، وبالتالي تسهيل سوء السلوك.

بحث عدة زملاء وأجريت لتحديد ما هي أسباب سوء سلوك المستهلك ركز يوم الجمعة الأسود على اثنين من المتغيرات الظرفية: الازدحام والسلوك غير السار من زملائه المتسوقين (وهذا هو ، يتصرف بوقاحة وجادل). يتورط كلا المتغيرين كلما قام الأوغاد الأسود الجمعة لجعله في الصحافة.

الازدحام يمكن أن تكون جيدة - أو سيئة

على العموم ، فإن الحشود الكبيرة التي تتجمع في يوم الجمعة الأسود كان لها آثار إيجابية على سلوك المستهلك، مما يقلل من عدم الرضا والعدوان وبالتالي النشاط الضال كذلك ، وفقا لدراستنا. عندما يتوقع المستهلكون ذلك ، يكون التأثير السلبي خفيفًا. كل ما يتطلبه الأمر هو بذرة سيئة واحدة ؛ قد يؤدي السلوك غير المستحب لبعض المتسوقين إلى إفساد تجربة الآخرين والتدخل في جهودهم للحصول على العنصر المطلوب. إن عدم القدرة على شراء المنتج المعلن عنه يجعلها غير عادلة ، وهذا الإدراك للظلم يؤدي في كثير من الأحيان إلى سوء السلوك.

هذا يشير إلى أن المتاجر لا ينبغي أن تتجاهل أو تستوعب العملاء المشاغبين. بدلاً من ذلك ، يحتاجون إلى اتخاذ إجراءات استباقية ، مثل الاتصال الواضح بسياسة المتجر حول سوء تصرف العملاء ، والاستعداد للتفاعل الفوري مع علامات العدوان ، مثل إزالة أو إخراج هؤلاء المتسوقين.

يمكن لبائعي التجزئة أيضًا الحد من سوء السلوك عن طريق مراقبة السلوك قبل دخول العملاء إلى المبنى. على سبيل المثال ، إذا افترض المتسوقون أن الدفع والدفع خارج أبواب المتجر سببه زملاء زبائن غير سارين ، فمن المرجح أن يعتقدوا أن هناك بعض الظلم يحدث ، مما يؤدي إلى المزيد من سوء السلوك.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


من ناحية أخرى ، إذا اعتقد العملاء أن سبب سوء السلوك يرجع إلى الاكتظاظ ، فإنهم أقل عرضة للإدراك بعدم المساواة وسوء التصرف. قد يساعد نشر الإشارات عند المداخل أو الإعلانات التي تذكّر المتسوقين بالتزامهم مع ظروف الجمعة السوداء المزدحمة في الحفاظ على سلامة العملاء.

قطع على الغضب التجزئة

بشكل عام ، والحد من عدد الزبائن غير سارة من شأنه تحسين تجربة التسوق للمتسوقين الآخرين وكذلك لموظفي المتجر ، والحد من السلوك السيئ. بعض الخطوات التي يمكن أن تتخذها متاجر التجزئة للقيام بذلك تشمل إضافة ممرات الخروج لتسريع حركة المرور ووضع المزيد من الموظفين في طابق المبيعات لتحسين الاستجابة لمخاوف المتسوقين.

بالنسبة لبائعي التجزئة ، يقصد بلاك فرايد صراحة لجذب هذه الحشود الكبيرة على أمل رنين المزيد من المبيعات - وبالتالي المعنى الأصلي لهذا اليوم ، عندما تصبح الشركات مربحة لهذا العام أو تنتقل إلى الأسود. ولكن بالإضافة إلى سوء السلوك ، يمكن أن يؤدي المزيد من الأشخاص الذين يتصارعون على عدد صغير من العناصر المخفضة للغاية إلى إضافة إصابات أو حتى إلى دعاوى وفاة غير مشروعة. يحتاج تجار التجزئة إلى تحقيق التوازن بين كسب المزيد من المال وسلامة عملائهم والعمال.

في نهاية المطاف، والزبائن هم المسؤولون عن تصرفاتهم الخاصة. عندما تتصرف بمسؤولية المتسوقين، وليس مدلل التجربة الجمعة السوداء لزملائه عملائها والجميع قادر على شراء السلع والملابس الرقمية في بيئة آمنة وخالية من الإجهاد نسبيا.

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة
قراءة المقال الأصلي.


عن المؤلف

لي جايهاالدكتورة جايها لي هي أستاذ مساعد في برنامج تصميم الملابس والضيافة في جامعة ولاية داكوتا الشمالية. حصلت على الدكتوراه. في دراسات الملابس من جامعة مينيسوتا ، توين سيتيز. تشمل اهتمامات الدكتور لي البحثية سلوك المستهلك ، واستراتيجيات البيع بالتجزئة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية. بيان الإفصاح عن المعلومات: لا تعمل Jaeha Lee ، أو تشاور ، أو تملك أسهم في أو تتلقى تمويلاً من أي شركة أو مؤسسة تستفيد من هذه المقالة ، وليس لها أي ارتباطات ذات صلة.


أوصى كتاب:

حياة أصيلة: الحكمة زن لالمتحرر من الرضا عن النفس والخوف
بواسطة عزرا البيضاء.

حياة أصيلة: الحكمة زن لالمتحرر من الرضا عن النفس والخوف من قبل عزرا البيضاء.من أي وقت مضى تشعر وكأنه ما تبذلونه من جهود ليعيشوا حياة الحكمة والصدق والتعاطف يتم خطفهم ، حسنا ، الحياة؟ تجرأ. لدى عزرا بايدا أخبار سارة: تحديات الحياة ليست عقبات في طريقنا - إنها الطريق. فهم يحررنا لاستخدام كل جانب من جوانب الحياة التي تقدم لنا كطريقة للعيش بنزاهة وصدق - وفرح. في هذا ، كما هو الحال في جميع كتبه ، فإن تعليم عزرا هو جعل زن عمليًا بشكل رائع ، بطريقة يمكن تطبيقها على حياة أي شخص.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Why Black Friday Leads Shoppers To Behave Badly

Why Black Friday Leads Shoppers To Behave Badly

The manic nature of Black Friday has often led shoppers to engage in fistfights and other misbehavior in their desperation to snatch up the last ultra-discounted television, computer or pair of pants. What is it about the day after Thanksgiving, historically one of the busiest shopping days of the year and traditionally the start of the holiday season, that inspires consumers to misbehave?

The unique characteristics of Black Friday sales promotions and the frantic retail environment they create, coupled with the shoppers' own physical and emotional states combine to loosen the emotional constraints. Retailers heavily promote their most desirable items at deeply discounted prices in order to encourage more foot traffic. Demand for those precious few items naturally exceeds supply, and that imbalance can lead to aggressive consumer behavior.

But another key ingredient results from the very timing of the sales, which may begin at midnight or early in the morning and require eager customers to camp outside a store all night: sleep deprivation. That means many Black Friday shoppers' cognitive levels are not functioning at top form, resulting in impaired decision-making and heightened negative mood states, thus facilitating misbehavior.

Research several colleagues and I conducted to identify what are the causes of consumer misbehavior on Black Friday focused on two situational variables: crowding and unpleasant behavior of fellow shoppers (that is, behaving rudely and arguing). Both variables are implicated whenever Black Friday miscreants make it into the press.

Crowding Can Be Good – Or Bad

On the whole, the large crowds that congregate on Black Friday had positive effects on consumer behavior, reducing dissatisfaction and aggression and thus errant activity as well, according to our study. When consumers are expecting it, the negative impact is mild. All it takes is one bad seed, however; the unpleasant behavior of some shoppers can ruin the experience for others and interfere with their efforts to obtain a desired item. Being unable to purchase the advertised product strikes them as unfair, and this perception of inequity frequently leads to misbehavior.

This suggests that shops shouldn’t ignore or accommodate naughty customers. Rather, they need to take proactive actions, such as clearly communicating store policy about misbehaving customers, and be prepared to react immediately to signs of aggression, like removing or ejecting such shoppers.

Retailers could also better curb misbehavior by simply monitoring behavior before customers even enter the premises. For example, if shoppers assume the pushing and shoving outside of a store’s doors is caused by unpleasant fellow customers, they are likely to think there’s some unfairness going on, leading to more misbehavior.

On the other hand, if customers believe the reason for misbehavior is due to overcrowding, they are less likely to perceive inequity and misbehave. Posting signs at entrances or in advertisements reminding shoppers to bear with Black Friday’s crowded conditions may help keep customers civil.

Cutting Down On Retail Rage

In general, reducing the number of unpleasant customers would improve the shopping experience for other shoppers as well as for store employees, and reduce bad behavior. Some steps retailers could take to do this include adding checkout lanes to speed up traffic and putting more employees on the sales floor to improve responsiveness to shopper concerns.

For retailers, Black Friday is meant explicitly to attract these large crowds in hopes of ringing in more sales – hence the original meaning for the day, when companies become profitable for the year or moved into the black. But besides leading to misbehavior, more people jostling over a small number of deeply discounted items can lead to also adds to injuries or even wrongful death lawsuits. Retailers need to balance making more money and the safety of their customers and workers.

Ultimately, customers are responsible for their own behavior. When shoppers behave responsibly, the Black Friday experience isn’t spoiled for their fellow customers and everyone is able to buy their digital goods and clothes in safe and relatively stress-free environment.

This article was originally published on The Conversation
Read the original article.


About the Author

lee jaehaDr. Jaeha Lee is an associate professor of the apparel, design and hospitality management program at the North Dakota State University. She received her Ph.D. in apparel studies from the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities. Dr. Lee's research interests include consumer behavior, retail strategies and social responsibility. Disclosure Statement: Jaeha Lee does not work for, consult to, own shares in or receive funding from any company or organisation that would benefit from this article, and has no relevant affiliations.


Recommended book:

The Authentic Life: Zen Wisdom for Living Free from Complacency and Fear
by Ezra Bayda.

The Authentic Life: Zen Wisdom for Living Free from Complacency and Fear by Ezra Bayda.Ever feel like your efforts to live a life of wisdom, honesty, and compassion are hijacked by, well, life? Take heart. Ezra Bayda has good news: life’s challenges aren’t obstacles to our path — they are the path. Understanding that liberates us to use every aspect of what life presents us with as a way to live with integrity and authenticity — and joy.  In this, as in all his books, Ezra’s teaching is Zen made wonderfully practical, in a way that can apply to anyone’s life.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.