كيف بدأت رحلة الشفاء: أنا وبلادي الكلب العلاج

كيف بدأت رحلة الشفاء: أنا وبلادي الكلب العلاج

قبل عدة سنوات اكتشفت شيئا قوي عن الكلاب الذين يتشاركون الكثير من حياتنا. في حين أن جميع الكلاب توفير الحب والراحة والفرح، والدعم، وبالنسبة لبعض الناس، الكلاب لديها بالفعل القدرة على تحويل حياة. على الرغم من أنني قد تم في الممارسة السريرية كمعالج لسنوات، وهذا ليس شيئا تعلمته من خلال التدريب المهني. كان محفز furball صغير اسمه أمية الذين أتوا معي إلى البيت ليلة عيد الميلاد. هنا هو كيف بدأت رحلتنا.

بعد اثني عشر عاما من العمل ودراساتها العليا، انتقلت أخيرا إلى بيتي في 1992 أكتوبر، والأولوية بالنسبة لي كان أول للحصول على الكلب، والأثاث يمكن أن تنتظر. عندما كان طفلا من الطلاق، وتذكرت أن معظم لا تنسى، وتغيير الحياة، هدية والدي أعطى لنا من أي وقت مضى كان ابرادور المسترد الجرو الأسود نحن اسمه تاشا.

كما نشأت، وكانت أفضل صديق لي والمقربات، خصوصا حين تمر من خلال التجارب والمحن من سن المراهقة. تدرس تاشا لي كيف غير عادية على السندات بين الانسان والحيوان يمكن أن يكون وكنت أعرف دائما أن مرة واحدة كان لي منزل خاص بي أردت أن تجد آخر تاشا. ومع ذلك، كنت أعرف أيضا لو اعتمدت آخر مختبر الأسود، وقالت انها قد يذكرني كثيرا من غياب تاشا، وأخيرا وقعت في حب مع تولد مع التصرف مماثلة، وجميل المستردون الذهبي الظلام.

وأعطى الكلاب لي حياتي

اكتشفت أنني عندما بدأت في البحث عن كلبي الجديد، المربي من Goldens أقل من خمسة أميال بعيدا عن بيتي. في اجتماعنا الأول، وكان في استقبال لي صبي يبلغ من العمر حوالي سنة 17 الذي عاش مع عائلته في المزرعة حيث رفعوا الكلاب. عندما كان طفلا، كان قد تعرض لحادث خطير عندما الجمع كان يستقلها اشتعلت فيها النيران، وعلى الرغم من انه قد نجا، وقال انه لا تزال تحمل ندوب وقوع حادث له على الرغم من العديد من عمليات التجميل وعمليات ترقيع الجلد. كما كنا نسير بها الى ساحة لمواجهة الكلاب، قال لي كيف انه بدأ تربية المستردون الذهبي الظلام بعد وقوع الحادث وانه ينسب الى الكلاب لإعطاء إعادته حياته. الكلاب مقبولة تماما له الذي كان، وليس كيف كان شكله. كنت أعرف كنت متأثرا جدا من قبل روايته، ورؤية مدى عمق الكلاب أحببته، كنت تجد الجرو وجودي هنا. كان القمامة أكتوبر المقبل 30. ويمكنني أن انتظر بالكاد.

كرة لولبية من الجرو الأولى التي التقطت عندما أتى ذلك اليوم الذي أخيرا بالنسبة لي لتلبية القمامة، لحسن الحظ في حضني. ولكن بعد لحظات قليلة حصلت على لعوب، وعندما أضع لها باستمرار انها تبول على الفور. وكنت أعرف في تلك اللحظة كانت واحدة لأنها لن يتبول على لي! رسمت لنا أظافر لها الأرجواني هكذا كنا نعرف أنها كانت لي وأنا اسمه أمية لها، وهو ما يعني الاستقرار. ثم وصلتني بعد أسابيع قليلة من أمية دخلت حياتي، وأوراقها AKC ليكتشف أن اسم سد لها كان تاشا!

لي وبلادي الكلب: كل يوم هو هدية

scampered أمية أحضرت بيتي حبيبي الجرو عشية عيد الميلاد، ومرة ​​واحدة واسمحوا لي ان لها للخروج من ذراعي، وحول المنزل، واستنشاق هنا وهناك مع فمها كامل من اللعب، والتحقيق في كل شيء ولكن مع عينيها دائما لاصق على لي. وقالت انها تنام معي من أول يوم، محضون معي، وعلمني كيفية اللعب. منذ البداية كان يبدو كما لو كنا ترسل حتى من دون كلام - بدت لمعرفة ما كنت التفكير والشعور - وأصدقائي لاحظ انها بدت لتجسيد واحدة من الأقوال المفضلة: "كل يوم هو هدية"

أبحث في هذا جرو حية، لا يمكن أن يتنبأ أين أنا هذه العلاقة سوف تتخذ لنا خلال السنوات المقبلة 12، ولا تأثير هائل انها سوف يكون على عملي. يمكن أن يخطر على باله من أنها لن تتغير إلا حياتي ولكن هذا من زبائني أيضا؟


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يبدأ الكلب لحضور جلسات العلاج

كيف بدأ رحلة الشفاء، والمادة التي كتبها ميلر جينوقالت انها بدأت لحضور جلسات العلاج، والكذب في زاوية من الغرفة في حين أن عملاء تحدث. وقالت انها أصبحت صورة طبق الأصل من مشاعر موكلي "، ومساعدتهم على أن تصبح أكثر انسجاما مع المشاعر الخاصة بهم. لو كانت حزينة، قالت انها تريد أكثر من المشي والنظر لهم pouty، وإذا كانت غاضبة وقالت انها تريد مضغ العظام المطاط لها بنهم، أو انها تريد جلب لعبة لها أكثر من ذلك في محاولة لنزع فتيل غضبهم.

في كثير من الأحيان، فإن عملاء تبدأ الملاعبة أمية، يبدأ الحديث، وحتى لا يدركون أنهم تبادل الذكريات المؤلمة، والإفراج عن القديم يؤذي، وتحرير أرواحهم. أمية قدمت الدعم بدون كلام والشعور بالهدوء. كما رأيت تعاني من وجود عملاء أمية في مثل هذه الطريقة عميقة، وبدأت في النظر في كيفية قوي سيكون بالنسبة للبعض منهم أن يكون الكلب من تلقاء نفسها.

الكلاب والكلاب خدمة العلاج

في عالم سريع الخطى لدينا، والأطباء وغالبا ما تكون سريعة لتقديم المشورة المرضى الذين يعانون من الصدمة، والاكتئاب، والقلق، وغيرها من المشاكل العاطفية والنفسية التي يمكن حلها أمراضهم من خلال استخدام دواء واحد أو آخر. الكثير من الناس يعتقدون أن حبوب منع الحمل في حد ذاته هو "حل سحري" من شأنها أن تجعل حياتهم أكثر سعادة وأسهل وأكثر أمنا. فهو ليس كذلك. يجب أن تؤخذ الأدوية تحت إشراف دقيق، والعديد من العقاقير المضادة للاكتئاب تحمل مخاطر الآثار الجانبية السلبية، بما في ذلك في الحالات القصوى الميول الانتحارية. في حين أن العديد من الأفراد لا تتطلب الدواء، الأمر الذي ساعد الناس لا تعد ولا تحصى، وهناك غيرها من حبوب منع الحمل الخالية من الخيارات التي هي مفيدة للغاية وربما لم يعتبروا تم.

وقد تم الكلاب خدمة مساعدة المكفوفين وضعاف السمع والذين في الكراسي المتحركة وغيرها من ذوي الإعاقة لفترة طويلة. وهناك أيضا الكلاب العلاج الذي يساعد على تعزيز نوعية الحياة لكثير من الناس عن طريق زيارة المستشفيات ودور العجزة، والمؤسسات الأخرى التي توفر الراحة والدعم. وكانت قوة أمية وتأثيره المهدئ الوحي بالنسبة لي، وعندما رأيت الطريقة التي موكلي وردت إليها، وبدأت أدرك أن وجود الكلب يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير عميق على بعض من حياة موكلي ".


تم اقتباس هذا المقال بإذن من كتاب:

شفاء الصحابة من قبل ميلر جين.شفاء الصحابة: الكلاب العادية وقوتهم غير العادية على تغيير حياة
بواسطة جين ميلر.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، كتب صفحة جديدة وهي فرع من الصحافة مهنة، Pompton السهول، ونيو جيرسي. 800-227-3371. جميع الحقوق محفوظة. © 2010. http://newpagebooks.com/

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.


عن المؤلف

جين ميلر، كاتب المقال: كيف بدأ رحلة الشفاء - أنا وبلادي الكلب الخدمةجين ميلر، LISW، CDBC، ويعمل في عيادة خاصة وطبيب نفساني سريري ومرخصة عاملة اجتماعية مستقلة، مع اهتمام خاص في الشفاء الكلي. وقد ألقت محاضرات في طائفة واسعة من البيئات، بما في ذلك العديد من المنظمات الوطنية والمحلية، والمدارس، ومرافق لتدريب الكلب. وفي الآونة الأخيرة، وتشاورت مع جين NEADS (التربية الوطنية للخدمات المساعدة الكلب)، والانياب لبرنامج المحاربين القدامى للجنود العائدين من القتال في العراق مع توتر ما بعد الصدمة، فضلا عن غيرها من منظمات المحاربين القدامى. وقد ظهرت في برنامج تلفزيوني "رؤى الصحة: ​​الحيوانات والمعالجون" وغيرها من وسائل الإعلام المحلية والوطنية. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في www.healing-companions.com


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How The Healing Journey Began: Me & My Therapy Dog

How The Healing Journey Began: Me & My Therapy Dog

Several years ago I discovered something powerful about the dogs who share many of our lives. While all dogs provide love, comfort, joy, and support, for some people, dogs actually have the ability to transform lives. Although I have been in clinical practice as a therapist for years, this isn’t something I learned through professional training. The catalyst was a tiny furball named Umaya who came home with me on Christmas Eve. Here's how our journey began.

After a dozen years of working and attending graduate school, I finally moved into my own house in October 1992, and my first priority was to get a dog; furniture could wait. As a child of divorce, I recalled that the most memorable, life-altering gift my father ever gave us was a Black Labrador Retriever pup we named Tasha.

As I grew up, she was my best friend and confidante, especially while going through the trials and tribulations of adolescence. Tasha taught me how extraordinary the bond between a human and animal can be and I always knew that once I had a home of my own I wanted to find another Tasha. However, I also knew if I adopted another Black Lab, she might remind me too much of Tasha’s absence, and eventually I fell in love with a breed with a similar disposition, the beautiful dark Golden Retrievers.

The Dogs Gave Me Back My Life

When I started to look for my new dog, I discovered a breeder of Goldens less than five miles away from my home. At our first meeting, I was greeted by a boy aged about 17 years who lived with his family on the farm where they raised the dogs. As a child, he had suffered a serious accident when the combine he was riding went up in flames, and although he had survived, he still bore the scars of his accident despite numerous plastic surgeries and skin grafts. As we walked out into the yard to meet the dogs, he told me how he started breeding dark Golden Retrievers after the accident and he credited the dogs for giving him back his life. The dogs completely accepted him for who he was, not what he looked like. I was so touched by his story, and seeing how deeply the dogs loved him, I knew I’d find my pup here. The next litter was due Oct. 30. I could hardly wait.

When the day finally came for me to meet the litter, the first pup I picked up curled happily into my lap. But after a few moments she got frisky and when I put her down she immediately peed. I knew at that moment she was the one because she wouldn’t pee on me! We painted her toenails purple so we would know she was mine and I named her Umaya, which means stability. Then, a few weeks after Umaya entered my life, I received her AKC papers to discover that her dam’s name was Tasha!

Me & My Dog: Every Day Is A Gift

I brought my darling pup home on Christmas Eve, and once I let her out of my arms, Umaya scampered about the house, sniffing here and there with her mouth full of toys, investigating everything but with her eyes glued always on me. She slept with me from the first day, cuddled with me, and taught me how to play. From the start it seemed as though we communicated even without words — she seemed to know what I was thinking and feeling — and my friends remarked that she seemed to embody one of my favorite sayings: “Every day is a gift.”

Looking at that lively puppy, I could not have foreseen where this relationship would take us during the next 12 years, nor the enormous impact she would have on my work. Who could have guessed that she would not only change my life but that of my clients as well?

Dog Begins to Attend Therapy Sessions

How the Healing Journey Began, article by Jane MillerShe began to attend therapy sessions, lying in a corner of the room while the clients talked. She became a mirror image of my clients’ feelings, helping them become more in tune with their own emotions. If they were sad, she’d walk over to them and look pouty; if they were angry she’d chew her rubber bones voraciously, or she’d bring her toy over in an attempt to diffuse their anger.

Frequently, clients would begin petting Umaya, start talking, and not even realize that they were sharing painful memories, releasing old hurts, and freeing their spirits. Umaya wordlessly provided support and a sense of calm. As I saw clients experiencing Umaya’s presence in such a profound way, I began to consider how powerful it would be for some of them to have a dog of their own.

Service Dogs and Therapy Dogs

In our fast-paced world, doctors are often quick to advise patients suffering from traumatic stress, depression, anxiety, and other emotional and psychological problems that their ills can be solved through the use of one medication or another. Too many people think the pill itself is a “magic bullet” that will make their lives happier, easier, and more secure. It isn’t. Medications must be taken under careful supervision, and many anti-depressant drugs carry the risk of negative side effects, including in extreme cases suicidal tendencies. While many individuals do require medication, which has helped countless people, there are other pill-free choices that are extremely beneficial and may not have been considered.

Service Dogs have been assisting the blind, the hearing-impaired, and those in wheelchairs and with other disabilities for a long time. There are also Therapy Dogs who help enhance quality of life for many people by visiting hospitals, nursing homes, and other institutions providing comfort and support. Umaya’s strength and calming influence were a revelation to me, and when I saw the way that my clients responded to her, I began to realize that having a dog could have a profound impact on some of my clients’ lives.


This article was excerpted with permission from the book:

Healing Companions by Jane Miller.Healing Companions: Ordinary Dogs and Their Extraordinary Power to Transform Lives
by Jane Miller.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, New Page Books a division of Career Press, Pompton Plains, NJ. 800-227-3371. All rights reserved. ©2010. http://newpagebooks.com/

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


About the Author

Jane Miller, author of the article: How the Healing Journey Began -- Me & My Service DogJane Miller, LISW, CDBC, works in private practice as a clinical psychotherapist and licensed independent social worker, with a particular interest in holistic healing. She has lectured in a wide variety of settings, including many national and local organizations, schools, and dog-training facilities. More recently, Jane has consulted with NEADS (National Education for Assistance Dog Services), the Canines for Combat Veterans program for soldiers returning from combat in Iraq with post-traumatic stress, as well as other veterans organizations. She has appeared in the PBS program "Health Visions: Animals As Healers" and other local and national media. Visit her website at www.healing-companions.com