كما كشف عن الحيوانات، الحب

كنت قد سمعت من المراقبين الذين يدعون الناس عندما يقترب الخطر ، ولكن لدينا المسترد الأصفر لابرادور ، تايلور ، يتيح لنا معرفة متى يتربص الحب. بدأت ليندا تلاحظ أنه عندما كان ألين بعيدًا ودعا إلى المنزل ، كان تايلور يعرف ذلك مسبقًا. حوالي ثانية واحدة قبل رنين الهاتف ، جاء تايلور إلى أينما كانت ليندا ورفعت آذانها الكلب. ثم أعطت "اللحمة" قصيرة وإيماءة رأسها نحو الهاتف. في غضون ضربات القلب ، كان الهاتف يرن وكان ألن على الطرف الآخر من الخط.

في البداية ، اعتقدنا أن هذا حدث عندما دعا ألين ، الشخص المفضل لدى تايلور في العالم. لكن سر قدرة تايلور على ضبط اهتزاز الحب استمر في الظهور. بدأنا نلاحظ أنه في بعض الأحيان عندما كان أحد محبي الحيوانات على وشك الاتصال ، قامت تايلور أيضًا بروتينها: آذانًا ، ولحاءًا قصيرًا ، ونظرًا متوقّعًا نحو الهاتف. إذا كان المتصل لا يقترب منا بالحب ، تجاهل تايلور الإشارة الواردة. لقد توصلنا أخيراً إلى أن تايلور ، إلى جانب العديد من الحيوانات التي تقرأ عنها في هذا الفصل ، لديه كاشف للحب. [ملاحظة المحرر: تم تضمين إحدى القصص هنا عبر الإنترنت. يمكن العثور على الآخرين في الكتاب.]

ربما نود جميعا أن نكون قادرين على التعرف على الحب عندما يكون في الطريق أو قد وصل. لكن في بعض الأحيان يمكن أن يبدو الحب بعيدًا أو غير موجود. إذا كنت تتصور إله غير شخصي في جنة بعيدة ، كيف ستتغير حياتك إذا عرفت أن محبة الله أقرب إلى نفس أنفاسك؟ هل تتعرف على النعمة بسهولة أكبر إذا كانت سيارات المعجزات تجلس على حضنك أو تطفو على كتفك؟ تُظهر القصص أن محبة الله قريبة وغير مشروطة ، مما يسمح بالإرادة الحرة ومجموعة من التجارب الإنسانية.

قد تساعدك هذه القصص على تذكر الأوقات التي تقوم فيها الحيوانات بتسليم مكالمات إيقاظ روحية ثم تهدئ ذهنك حتى تتمكن من سماع الهمس من الحب الإلهي.

********

الرجل الذي لم يعجبه قط

لين هاربر
Encinitas، كاليفورنيا

عندما تزوجت من بيل ، أدركت أنه بالكاد يتحمل الأطفال والحيوانات. كانت القطط غير واردة على وجه الخصوص. لقد غير رأيه عن الأطفال عندما جاءت ابنتنا ليبرتي. على مر السنين ، تعلم أن يعيش مع كلابينا - غولي ، يوركي ، تشارلي ، المالطية - فضلا عن اثنين من السلاحف مربع وعدد قليل من أسماك الغابي. عندما تحولت ليبرتي إلى ثلاثة عشر عامًا ، وهي عمر محوري عندما احتاجت إلى مخلوق حبها ، قررت أنها تريد قطًا صغيرًا. حاولت إقناعها بأنه من الأفضل الحصول على قطة في وقت لاحق. كنت أعلم أن بيل لن يكون سعيدًا بإضافته إلى عائلتنا.

في يوم من الأيام ، ذهبت ليبرتي وأنا إلى حضانة نباتية حيث لاحظنا على ظهر الصورة صورة لقطط من القطط الصغيرة. ذابت قلوبنا على مرأى من هريرة ملونة لطيف بيوتر مع شارب أبيض وصدر أبيض. واحدة من الكفوف البيضاء لديها علامة بيوتر مميزة. نظرنا إلى كل من ليبرتي وقلت: "هذه القطة من المفترض أن تكون معنا".


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


وقالت السيدة في المنضدة أن القمامة ولدت مؤخرا في منزلها. سوف تكون القطط جاهزة للبيوت الجديدة في شهر واحد. قلنا لها أي واحد أردنا ، وكتبت "اتخذت" على تلك الصورة القط.

الآن كان علينا أن نكسر الأخبار إلى بيل. قررنا الانتظار حتى كان القط الصغير مستعدًا للعودة إلى المنزل. عندما أخبرناه أخيرًا ، أذهلني ، وأفرغ أسنانه ، وقال: "هذه القطة لن تأتي أبدًا إلى غرفة نومنا". عندما ذهبنا للحصول على كيتي ، كان زوج السيدة من الحضانة يكاد يعطينا الخطأ. لكن قبل مغادرتنا ، عادت إلى البيت ووجدت قطةنا مدفونة في أعماق الأريكة على الجانب البعيد من الغرفة ، وتبدو وكأنها ملكة عليها أن تفصل نفسها عن الآخرين. نحن التقطت كيتي وشعرت على الفور اتصال القلب معها. قلنا ، "هذا هو القط الذي من المفترض أن يأتي معنا إلى البيت." منذ أن ذهبنا في الأصل إلى الحضانة لشراء مصنع حكيم ووجدنا صورة القطط هناك ، أطلقنا عليها اسم Sage.

عندما وصلنا إلى المنزل ، قال بيل فقط ، "إنه لا يذهب إلى غرفة النوم."

لن تعرف ذلك؟ أحب Sage Bill على الفور. مع مرور الأيام والأسابيع ، بدأ بيل اللعب مع سيج ، والسماح لها الخفافيش في الأشياء التي يحتفظ بها لها. كان بيل دائما أول من استيقظ في الصباح ، ولدهشتي ، بدأ يشارك في وجبة الإفطار مع سيج. معا أكلوا الفاكهة والجبن والآيس كريم وأي شيء آخر كان على طبقه. لم يمض وقت طويل قبل أن يُسمح لـ "سيج" بالدخول إلى غرفة نومنا.

في الصباح ، بدأت بالقفز على المنضدة بجانب بيل ، مما أدى إلى إصدار صوت مميز لتنبيهه عندما حان الوقت لبدء طقوسهم الصباحية. كنت أحب رؤية بيل يتطلع إلى أوقات اللعب في الصباح الباكر مع سيج. بدا أن يتمتع حقا العناية بها. أطلق عليه اسم "سيج" الذي وصل وزنه إلى ثمانية عشر رطلاً "السيدة أميرات".

كان لدى سيج مشكلة كبيرة واحدة كان يجب أن تتسبب في إعادة النظر في فاتور من أجلها: توقفت عن استخدام صندوق القمامة وبدأت في التبول على السرير وعلى السجادة. في كل مرة تعرض فيها سيج لحادث ، قدم بيل أعذارًا لها. اشترى فرشات جديدة ، مزق السجاد المتسخ ، وفي النهاية استبدل السجاد بأرضية من الأردواز. أخيرا أدرك أن صندوق القمامة في Sage كان صغيرًا جدًا. اشترى أكبر صندوق القمامة يمكن العثور عليه ، وحكيم مرة أخرى لم يكن لديه مشكلة. لكن هذه المحنة كشفت الحقيقة التي لا يمكن إنكارها: لقد فازت هريرة بيضاء وأخرى بيضاء في قلب شخص يكره نفسه.

البعد الإضافي الذي أضافه سيج إلى حياة بيل لا يقاس. إنها علاقة خاصة ، ويجلب سيج له متعة رائعة. هذا القط له تأثير مهدئ على بيل أنه أصبح أكثر ميوعة. سيج قد جلبت نوعية الحب غير المشروط في حياة بيل. إنها تلاحقه بعناد في كل مكان.

أعرف دائماً متى يعود بيل إلى البيت ، لأن سيج يبدو مستشعراً به مسبقاً. وهي تمشي وتجلس بجوار الباب للجراج المرفق قبل دقائق قليلة من وصول بيل عندما يبعد بضعة شوارع. أعرف من موقف سيج أن باب المرآب الخارجي سيُفتح قريباً وسوف يأتي بيل إلى المنزل الذي تنتظره لتحيته.

سيج هو حيوان الملاك الرائع. نحن نقدر النعم التي أعطاها لعائلتنا بأكملها ، ولكن بشكل خاص لبيل.


تم اقتباس هذا المقال من:

الله الرسل من قبل ألين وأندرسون ليندا.الله الرسل
من جانب ألين وليندا أندرسون.


أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، جديد المكتبة العالمية. © 2003. www.newworldlibrary.com

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هؤلاء المؤلفين.


ألين وأندرسون لينداحول المؤلف

AllEN و LINDA ANDERSON هما مؤسسا شبكة حيوانات الملاك (www.angelanimals.net). هم أيضا المتحدثين الملهمة و coauthors من الحيوانات انجيل: استكشاف اتصالنا الروحي مع الحيوانات. وهي توفر نشرة إخبارية أسبوعية مجانية ، Angel Animals Day Brightener. يشتركون في منزلهم في مينيابوليس مع حيوان من الحيوانات ويتبرعون بجزء من الإيرادات التي يتلقونها كمؤلفين لملاجئ الحيوانات.


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Animals As Love-Detectors

You've heard of watchdogs who let people know when danger is near, but our yellow Labrador retriever, Taylor, lets us know when love is lurking. Linda began to notice that when Allen was away and called home, Taylor often knew about it in advance. About a second before the telephone rang, Taylor would come to wherever Linda was and perk up her doggie ears. Then she'd give a short "woof" and nod her head toward the telephone. Within a heartbeat, the phone would ring and Allen was on the other end of the line.

At first, we thought this just happened when Allen, Taylor's favorite person in the world, called. But the mystery of Taylor's ability to tune into the love vibration continued to unfold. We started to notice that sometimes when an animal-lover was about to call, Taylor also did her routine: ears up, a short bark, and a look with anticipation toward the telephone. If a caller wasn't approaching us with love, Taylor ignored the incoming signal. We finally concluded that Taylor, along with many of the animals you'll read about in this chapter, has a heightened love detector. [Editor's note: One of the stories is included here online. The others can be found in the book.]

We'd probably all like to be able to recognize love when it is on the way or has arrived. But sometimes love can seem distant or non-existent. If you envision an impersonal deity in a far-away heaven, how would your life change if you knew that God's love is as close as your own breath? Would you recognize grace more easily if the vehicles for miracles sat on your lap or perched on your shoulder? The stories demonstrate that God's love is both near and unconditional, allowing for free will and the range of human experience.

These stories may help you remember times when animals delivered spiritual wake-up calls and then quieted your mind so that you could hear the whisper of divine love.

********

The MAN Who Didn't LIKE CATS

Lynn Harper
Encinitas, California

When I married Bill, I knew that he barely tolerated children and animals. Cats were especially unthinkable. He changed his mind about children when our daughter, Liberty, came along. Over the years, he learned to live with our two dogs -- Golli, a Yorkie, and Charli, a Maltese -- as well as two box turtles and a few guppies. As Liberty turned thirteen, a pivotal age when she needed a creature of her own to love, she decided that she wanted a kitten. I tried to convince her that it would be best to get a cat later; I knew that Bill wouldn't be happy about having a feline addition to our family.

One day, Liberty and I went to a plant nursery where we noticed on the counter a photo of a litter of kittens. Our hearts melted at the sight of a cute pewter-colored kitten with a white mustache and white chest. One of her white paws had a distinctive pewter mark. Liberty and I looked at each other and said, "This cat is meant to be with us."

The lady at the counter said that the litter had recently been born at her home. The kittens would be ready for new homes in a month. We told her which one we wanted, and she wrote "taken" on that kitten's picture.

Now we had to break the news to Bill. We decided to wait until the kitten was ready to come home. When we finally told him, he glared, gritted his teeth, and said, "That cat is never to come into our bedroom." When we went to get the kitty, the husband of the lady from the nursery almost gave us the wrong one. But before we left, she came home and found our kitten buried deep in the couch cushions on the far side of the room, looking like a queen who had to separate herself from the others. We picked up the kitty and immediately felt a heart connection with her. We said, "This is the kitten who is supposed to come home with us." Since we'd originally gone to the nursery to buy a sage plant and found the kitten's photo there, we named her Sage.

When we arrived home, Bill only said, "It doesn't go into the bedroom."

Wouldn't you know it? Sage liked Bill right away. As the days and weeks passed, Bill started playing with Sage, letting her bat at things he held for her. Bill was always the first to get up in the morning and, to my surprise, he started sharing his breakfast with Sage. Together they ate fruit, cheese, ice cream, and anything else he had on his plate. It wasn't long before Sage was allowed into our bedroom.

In the mornings, she began to hop on the nightstand next to Bill, emitting a distinctive sound to alert him when it was time to begin their morning ritual. I loved seeing Bill look forward to his early morning play times with Sage. He seemed to genuinely enjoy taking care of her. He nicknamed Sage, who now weighed in at eighteen pounds, "Ms. Americat."

Sage had one big problem that should have caused Bill to reconsider his fondness for her: She stopped using her litter box and began urinating on our bed and on the carpet. Each time Sage had an accident, Bill made excuses for her. He bought new mattresses, tore out soiled carpet, and eventually replaced the carpet with slate flooring. Finally he realized that Sage's litter box was too small. He bought the largest litter box he could find, and Sage never again had a problem. But this ordeal revealed the undeniable truth: A pewter-and-white kitten had won the heart of a self-professed cat-hater.

The extra dimension that Sage has added to Bill's life is immeasurable. Theirs is a special relationship, and Sage brings him remarkable pleasure. This cat has such a calming effect on Bill that he's become mellower. Sage has brought the quality of unconditional love into Bill's life. She adoringly follows him everywhere.

I always know when Bill is coming home, because Sage apparently senses it in advance. She walks over and sits by the door to the attached garage a few minutes before Bill arrives when he is a few blocks away. I know from Sage's position that the outside garage door will soon open and Bill will come into the house where she waits to greet him.

Sage is our wonderful angel animal. We treasure the blessings she's given to our whole family, but especially to Bill.


This article was excerpted from:

God's Messengers by Allen and Linda Anderson. God's Messengers
by Allen and Linda Anderson.


Reprinted with permission of the publisher, New World Library. ©2003. www.newworldlibrary.com

Info/Order this book.

More books by these authors


Allen & Linda AndersonAbout the Authors

ALLEN AND LINDA ANDERSON are the founders of the Angel Animals Network (www.angelanimals.net). They are also inspirational speakers and coauthors of Angel Animals: Exploring Our Spiritual Connection with Animals. They offer a free weekly newsletter, Angel Animals Day Brightener. They share their home in Minneapolis with a menagerie of animals and donate a portion of the revenues they receive as authors to animal shelters.