في شراكة مع الأرض: البستنة الحيوية

في شراكة مع الأرض: البستنة الحيوية

لعبت الزراعة دوراً مركزياً في رحلة الإنسانية الطويلة على الأرض. كيف نستخدم أو نسيء استخدام النظم الطبيعية للأرض يحدد ، جزئيا ، ما إذا كنا سنزدهر أم لا. يتطلب دعم الحياة نمو المحاصيل الغذائية في جميع أنحاء العالم ، مما يعني أن الاستصلاح الزراعي يمكن أن يصبح الأساس لتحسين النظم البيئية للمجتمع البشري وصحتنا.

إحدى الأدوات المتاحة هي الزراعة الحيوية ، التي توفر لنا وسيلة لإرضاء الأرض وحضور عملية زراعة الأطعمة وتربية الحيوانات بشكل صحيح. ووفقًا لما ذكره الناشط ومربِّي الزراعة المجتمعية (CSA) والمعلم ألان بالييت ، فإن الزراعة الحيوية هي "مقاربة روحية للنمو". يحاول مزارعو الزراعة الحيوية مراعاة جميع القوى التي تؤثر على نمو النباتات وقيمتها الغذائية. "

في 1924 رودولف شتاينر (1861 – 1925) ، ألقى المعلم النمساوي ، عالم الباطنية ومنشئ الأنثروبوسفي ونظام والدورف المدرسي ، سلسلة من المحاضرات قرب نهاية حياته ، نتجت عن قلقه من أن الأطعمة لم تكن جيدة مثل فعلوا عندما كان صبيا. كان شتاينر قلقا بشأن استنزاف جودة التربة بسبب استخدام المواد الكيميائية ، والتي يمكن تتبعها إلى حوالي سنة 1900 في تلك المنطقة. وكما أشار بالييت ، "من المدهش أن ندرك أنه منذ مائة عام مضت ، كان الناس يشهدون بالفعل التغيير الدرامي. . . مذاق وجودة الأطعمة نتيجة لإدخالها في الزراعة الكيميائية ، والتي بدأت تحل محل نظام الزراعة الفلاحية القديم والمجرب. "

النباتات في علاقة مع الكون بأكمله

يعتقد شتاينر أن النبات غير معزول ، بل هو في علاقة مع الكون كله. لا يقتصر مصدر النشاط داخل النبات على أشعة الشمس والمياه والمعادن ، كما يمكن تدريسها في كلية زراعية أقل ميلا روحيا. "إذا كان في تربة حية فعلاً ،" أوضح باليت ، "سيستجيب النبات لمجموعة كاملة من القوى التكوينية ، التي تأتي من خلال الكون والتي هي أساسًا أساس الحياة. هذا أمر مهم يجب أخذه بعين الاعتبار ، خاصة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشاكل صحية. بغض النظر عن الطريقة التي نرى بها أشياء في ثقافتنا ، مصدر الحياة ، سواء كان ذلك [يأتي إلينا] من خلال الحيوانات أو السلع المصنعة ، لا يزال ينزل إلى الطريقة التي يمكن بها للمعالجة معالجة كل من قوى الأرض وخارج الأرض. مثل معظم المزارعين مدى الحياة ، يعرف المزارعون الديناميكيون أن الزراعة مع مراحل القمر تحدث فرقا.

قال بالييت: "إنني متفاجئ باستمرار" عندما أتحدث إلى "خدمة الإرشاد" الذين يريدون إنكار أن الفاصوليا ستنبت بسرعة أكبر إذا زرعت قبل بضعة أيام من اكتمال القمر ، أو أن الفطر أكثر نشاطًا قبل قليل اكتمال القمر. يعتبر النبات الصحي في التربة السليمة تفاعلًا كبيرًا بين قوى الكون. في الديناميكا الحيوية نستخدم كتابا يسمى ستيلار ناتورا, التي تتعقب القوى كل ساعة إيجابية لنمو النبات. يخطط الكثيرون منا لزرعتنا وحصادها وتسميدها وسقيها بهذه الإيقاعات داخل الكون. كانت إحدى تجارب التحويل التي أجريتها ، [أقنعتني بالتبديل] من الزراعة العضوية إلى الزراعة العضوية الحيوية ، مع بعض بذور البازلاء.

"عندما زرعت بذور البازلاء كلما شعرت بذلك ، سيبقون في الأرض لمدة ثمانية أيام. ثم استخدمت ستيلار ناتورا رأى يوم جيد وزرعت تلك البذور بجانب البذور الأخرى بالفعل في الأرض. البذور التي زرعت وفقا ل ستيلار ناتورا انفصلت عن الأرض في حوالي أربعة أيام. البازلاء الأخرى التي زرعت ، اضطررت إلى الانتظار لمدة أسبوع على الأقل قبل ظهورها. كما نستخدم طرق المعالجة المثلية في تغذية النباتات والأمراض ومكافحة الآفات. إن الزراعة الحيوية ، بالمقارنة مع الزراعة العضوية المعيارية ، هي أكثر تعقيدا وأكثر دقة. وهو يستمد فهمًا لدورات الزراعة وعملياتها من ملاحظة القوى التكوينية ، وليس فقط الطقس الأرضي. "

عملية الزراعة الواعية: تميل إلى الأرض بعناية

في شراكة مع الأرض: البستنة الحيويةشرح باليت سبب هذا الالتزام لنوع أكثر صرامة وتفصيلا من الزراعة. "يبدو أنها كانت عملية زراعة أكثر وعيا ، وبالتالي إعطاء البشر يقومون بهذا العمل شعورا أكثر استيقاظا من أفعالهم. واحد من الأشياء التي هي أهمية قصوى هو الشعور المتزايد بشكل كبير من الخشوع. هذا ما يستنتجه السكان الأصليون عندما يتحدثون عن الأرض. إنها تدرك أننا في عمليات مستدامة ومدعمة للحياة وأكثر تعقيدًا بكثير من أي شيء كان عليّ أن أتساءل عنه. إن أشياء مثل إعداد التربة لتلقي البذور تتم بعناية كبيرة ، كما لو أنها ترعى جسم الأرض بطريقة مناسبة وتساعد في قدرتها على إنتاج أغذية حية ".

تحدث عن زراعة الطريقة التي يقوم بها الحبيب بجسد الحبيب ، مضيفًا أن "نواياك في الزراعة الحيوية ستتجذر ، لذا من المهم جدًا أن تكون واضحًا للغاية لماذا تزرع بذرة وما الغرض من الطعام . لا يجب أن يكون الأمر مهيمنًا ، ولكن هذا هو السبب في أن المجتمعات السابقة كانت تمتلك طقوسًا قبل دخولها إلى الحديقة أو الفناء. دخلوا بشعور من التركيز ... "

بالإضافة إلى التوصية بالزراعة حسب التقويم ، "كان شتاينر من المدافعين عن الأسرة المرتفعة لمحاصيل الصفوف لأنه شعر أن التأثيرات السماوية اخترقت أعمق في التربة الرخوة" ، تابع باليت. نحن نستخدم أيضا تحضير السماد والتحضيرات العشبية المثلية. حشيشة الهر ، والبابونج ، لاذع القراص ، ولحاء شجرة البلوط الأبيض ، والزهور الهندباء ، والمراوج. . . يمر بعملية التسميد قبل دمجها في الوبر ... "

تكريم الأرض ككائن حي وإعطائها ما تحتاج إليه

تظهر ديناميكية ستاينير ، التي طورت قبل قرن تقريبًا ، أنه بينما نكرم الأرض ككائن حي ومن خلال إعطائها ما تحتاج إليه ، فإنها قادرة على الحفاظ على حياتنا أيضًا. نحن نعلم أن هناك طرقًا لطيفة للزراعة التي تعزز خصائص الطبيعة وتستخدم القوى الكونية بطريقة علمية ومفيدة.

لقد حان الوقت لزرع مع تقديس للحياة. بين مزارعي الديناميكا الحيوية يجد المرء علوم الزراعة على الصعيدين الروحي والبدني في أكبر اندماج لها ينتج الغذاء الغذائي.

© 2013 by J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus. جميع الحقوق محفوظةd.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
مصير الكتب،
بصمة من التقاليد الداخلية، وشركة
www.innertraditions.com

المادة المصدر

مستقبل التجربة البشرية: المفكرون المستقلون في علم الوعي بقلم J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus DHLمستقبل التجربة البشرية: المفكرون المستقلون في علم الوعي
بقلم J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus DHL

لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو طلب هذا الكتاب.

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلفأكثر كتب بواسطة هذا الكاتب

عن المؤلف

J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus DHL ، مؤلف كتاب: The Future of Human ExperienceJ. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus، DHL، author of ملاذ الحضرة الإلهية و تعاليم Kabbalistic من الأنبياءهو مذيع إذاعي حائز على جوائز ، وناشط في مجال العدالة الاجتماعية والناشط البيئي ، وبستاني عضوي عاطفي. أسّست مركز الصحة المجتمعية Ruscombe Mansion في Baltimore في 1984 واستضافت البرنامج الإذاعي الإقليمي اليومي زوه شو من 1992 إلى 2002 وبرنامج الراديو الوطني حديث المستقبل من 2002 إلى 2008. إنها كووستس 21st Century Radio مع زوجها روبرت هيرونيموس. صورة ماريان بانكو.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

In Partnership with the Earth: Biodynamic Gardening

In Partnership with the Earth: 
Biodynamic Gardening

Agriculture has played a central role through humanity’s long odyssey on Earth. How we use or abuse the Earth’s natural systems determines, in part, whether we will flourish or not. Supporting life requires the growing of food crops worldwide, meaning that agricultural restoration can become the foundation for improving our global community’s ecosystems and human health.

One available tool is biodynamic farming, which offers us a way to both cherish the Earth and attend to the process of growing foods and raising animals properly. According to activist and CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) owner and educator Allan Balliett, biodynamic farming is “a spiritual approach to growing.” Biodynamic farmers “try to take into account all of the forces that affect plant growth and their nutritional value.”

In 1924 Rudolf Steiner (1861–1925), Austrian educator, esoteric scientist and originator of anthroposphy and the Waldorf School System, gave a series of lectures near the end of his life, resulting from his concern that foods didn’t taste as good as they did when he was a boy. Steiner was concerned about the depletion of soil quality because of the use of chemicals, which can be traced to about the year 1900 in that area. As Balliett pointed out, “It’s amazing to realize that as far back as then, a hundred years ago, people were already seeing the dramatic change in . . . the taste and quality of foods as a result of their introduction of chemical farming, which was beginning to replace the ancient and well-proven system of peasant farming.”

Plants Are In A Relationship with the Entire Universe

Steiner believed that a plant is not isolated, but rather is in a relationship with the entire universe. The source of activity within the plant is not limited to sunlight and water and minerals, as might be taught at a less spiritually inclined agricultural college. “If it is in truly living soil,” Balliett explained, “the plant will respond to a whole range of formative forces, which come through the universe and which are, essentially, the basis of life. This is a really important thing to consider, particularly for people with health issues. Regardless of how we see things in our culture, the source of life, whether [it’s coming to us] through animals or processed goods, still comes down to the way the plant can process both terrestrial and extraterrestrial forces. Like most lifelong farmers, biodynamic farmers know that planting with the phases of the moon makes a difference.

“I’m continually surprised,” Balliett noted, “when I speak to Extension Service people who want to deny that beans will sprout faster if they are planted a few days before the full moon, or that fungus is more active a little while before a full moon. The healthy plant in healthy soil is very much an interaction between the forces in the universe. In biodynamics we use a book called the Stellar Natura, which tracks on an hourly basis the forces that are positive for plant growth. Many of us plan our planting, harvesting, fertilizing, and watering with these rhythms within the cosmos. One of the conversion experiences I had, [convincing me to switch] from organic farming to biodynamic organic farming, was with some pea seeds.

“When I had planted pea seeds whenever I felt like it, they’d stay in the ground for eight days. Then I used the Stellar Natura, saw a good day and planted those seeds next to the other seeds already in the ground. The seeds that I planted according to the Stellar Natura ripped out of the ground in about four days. The other peas that I had planted, I had to wait at least a week before they came up. We also use homeopathic approaches to plant nutrition and disease and pest control. Biodynamic farming, as compared to normative organic farming, is more sophisticated and yet more subtle. It derives an understanding of planting cycles and processes from an observation of formative forces, not just terrestrial weather.”

Conscious Farming Process: Tending to the Earth with Care

In Partnership with the Earth: 
Biodynamic GardeningBalliett explained why he made this commitment to a more rigorous and detailed type of farming. “It seemed it was a more conscious farming process, thus giving the humans doing the work a more awakened sense of their actions. One of the things that is paramount is the tremendously increased sense of reverence. It’s what native people infer when they speak about the Earth. It’s being aware that we are in processes that are sustaining and pro-life and far more complex than anything I had to wonder about. Things like preparing the soil for receiving seeds is done with such great care, as though tending to the Earth’s body in proper fashion and assisting in her ability to produce living foods.”

He spoke of farming the way a lover does the body of the beloved, adding that “your intentions in biodynamic farming will take root, so it is very important to be very clear why you are planting a seed and what the purpose of the food is. It doesn’t have to be a dominant thing, but it is why earlier societies had rituals before they entered the garden or yard; they entered with a sense of focus...”

In addition to recommending planting by the calendar, “Steiner was an advocate of raised beds for row crops because he felt that the celestial influences penetrated deeper into loose soil,” continued Balliett. “We also use compost preparation and homeopathic herbal preparations. Valerian, chamomile, stinging nettle, the bark of white oak tree, dandelion flowers, and yarrows . . . go through the composting process before they are incorporated into the pile...”

Honoring the Earth as a Living Being & Giving Her What She Needs

Steiner’s biodynamics, developed almost a century ago, show that as we honor the Earth as a living being and by giving her what she needs, she is able to sustain our lives as well. We know there are gentle ways of farming that enhance nature’s qualities and use cosmic forces in a scientific and beneficial fashion.

It is time to farm with reverence for life. Among biodynamic farmers one finds the science of agriculture both spiritually and physically at its greatest integration producing nutritional food.

©2013 by J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Destiny Books,
an imprint of Inner Traditions, Inc.
www.innertraditions.com

Article Source

The Future of Human Experience: Visionary Thinkers on the Science of Consciousness by J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus D.H.L.The Future of Human Experience: Visionary Thinkers on the Science of Consciousness
by J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus D.H.L.

For More Info and/or to Order this book.

More books by this authorMore books by this author

About the Author

J. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus D.H.L., author of: The Future of Human ExperienceJ. Zohara Meyerhoff Hieronimus, D.H.L., author of The Sanctuary of the Divine Presence and Kabbalistic Teachings of the Female Prophets, is an award-winning radio broadcaster, social justice and environmental activist, and passionate organic gardener. She founded the Ruscombe Mansion Community Health Center in Baltimore in 1984 and hosted the daily regional radio program The Zoh Show from 1992 to 2002 and the national radio program Future Talk from 2002 to 2008. She cohosts 21st Century Radio with her husband, Robert Hieronimus. Photo by Mariann Pancoe.

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}