الطريق للمستقبل: Aquaponics مقابل الزراعة التقليدية

Aquaponics مقابل الزراعة التقليدية

هنا في الولايات المتحدة ، يتم إنتاج 10 فقط من الأسماك المستزرعة التي نأكلها محليًا. تنتج الصين 62 في المائة من الأسماك المزروعة بالمزارع في العالم اليوم.

في حين أن aquaponics لا يمكنها مواجهة ضغوط الطلب المزدوجة للنمو السكاني وزيادة مستويات المعيشة العالمية ، فإنها تقدم العديد من الحلول المثيرة للعديد من مشكلات الإنتاج التي نواجهها.

استخدام البترول: Aquaponics مقابل الزراعة التقليدية

ونظراً لعدم وجود تربة لحراثة ، لم تعد هناك حاجة لاستخدام الجرارات والمعدات الزراعية التي تعمل بالغاز. عادة ما تستخدم عمليات aquaponics التجارية إما طريقة الطوف ، حيث تطفو النباتات في الماء حتى يتم حصادها ، أو وسائل الإعلام. لا يتطلب ذلك نوع العمل الذي تقوم به الزراعة القائمة على التربة.

نظرا لعدم وجود الأعشاب الضارة في aquaponics ، ليست هناك حاجة لإزالة الحشائش أو رش مبيدات الأعشاب. وبما أن المغذيات النباتية والمياه هما جزء لا يتجزأ من نظام aquaponics ، فلا توجد حاجة للأسمدة البترولية أو الري المبرد بالشاحنات. بما أن النباتات المزروعة بالأوعية المائية تنمو إما في أحواض نمو عالية الخصر أو في طوافات عائمة في الماء ، فهي أسهل بكثير من المحصول من النباتات التي تزرع في التربة.

الموقع ، الموقع ، أي موقع!

يمكن إنشاء أنظمة Aquaponic في أي مكان لديك ، أو يمكن بشكل مصطنع إنشاء ، مناخ مناسب للنباتات. تربة فقيرة؟ ليس هناك أى مشكلة. Aquaponics مهيأة بشكل خاص لتوفير الغذاء للمجتمعات المحلية التي قد لا تملك أراضي خصبة متاحة للنمو.

وبما أن أكثر من نصف البشر يعيشون الآن في مدننا ، فمن المهم إنشاء منشآت لتنمية الغذاء في الأماكن التي يعيش فيها الناس ، بدلاً من نقل المواد الغذائية من مواقع بعيدة. حاليا ، يتم شحن معظم منتجاتنا مئات ، إن لم يكن الآلاف من الأميال. تخيل كمية الوقود التي يمكن توفيرها إذا قمنا بالفعل بزراعة طعامنا في مراكز المدن.

استخدام المياه: Aquaponics مقابل الزراعة التقليدية

تضيع الطرق الزراعية الحديثة كمية لا تصدق من الماء. يتم إما رش المياه أو غمرها في الحقول حيث يتبخر كمية كبيرة إما في الهواء في يوم حار ، أو تتسرب من جذور النباتات في المياه الجوفية ، وسحب الأسمدة الكيماوية والمبيدات الحشرية ومبيدات الآفات إلى أسفل معها.

Aquaponics ، من ناحية أخرى ، هو نظام مغلق ، يعيد تدويره. والماء الوحيد الذي يترك النظام هو الكميات الصغيرة التي تستهلكها النباتات (بعضها يحدث خلال الأوراق) أو التي تتبخر من قمة الخزان. هذا هو. يستخدم Aquaponics أقل من عُشر كمية المياه التي تستخدمها حديقة مشابهة للتربة.

Aquaponics هو أكثر من الماء مقتصد من ابن عمه البستنة ، والزراعة المائية. بما أن aquaponics هو نظام بيولوجي عضوي يتم فيه توازن العناصر الغذائية بشكل طبيعي ، فلا يوجد أبداً أي تراكم سام للمغذيات. في الواقع ، لأن الماء في نظام aquaponics ممتلئ جداً بعلم الأحياء الصحي ، أوصي بأنك إن أمكن ، لن تقوم أبداً بتفريغ الماء من خزان الأسماك الخاص بك. السبب الوحيد الذي يجعل من أي وقت مضى هو ما إذا كان شيئًا ما قد تسبب في كميات هائلة من الأمونيا لإغراق قدرة منتجك البيولوجي على تحويله ، ولذلك كنت بحاجة إلى إجراء تغيير جزئي للمياه لتخفيف الأمونيا. مثال على ذلك هو السمك الميت المتحلل الذي لم تكن على دراية به. حتى لو حدث مثل هذا الحدث النادر ، فإن الإفرازات من نظام aquaponics الخاص بك هي عضوية تمامًا ولن تفيد إلا أي تربة محظوظة بما يكفي لسقيها بها.

تغير المناخ: Aquaponics مقابل الزراعة التقليدية

Aquaponics مقابل الزراعة التقليديةنظام aquaponics هو نظام زراعة غذائي يمكن أن يكون له أي تأثير على بيئتنا ، خاصة إذا كانت المضخات والسخانات تعمل بالطاقة من خلال مصادر الطاقة المتجددة. وباستثناء نظم زراعة الأغذية البرية البحتة ، مثل المحيطات ، ومعظم تقنيات الزراعة المستدامة ، لا يمكن لأي نظام غذائي آخر أعرفه أن يدعي ذلك.

من ناحية أخرى ، فإن الزراعة التقليدية هي أكبر مساهم وحيد في CO2 الانبعاثات ، في حين تسهم في الوقت نفسه في الانكماش المستمر لل CO الأرض2 تصفية من خلال الحاجة إلى المزيد والمزيد من الأراضي لزراعة المحاصيل وتربية الماشية. مصادر الملوثات الرئيسية هي CO2 الانبعاثات من كل البترول المستخدم في الإنتاج الزراعي والنقل الغذائي ، والميثان من إنتاج الأبقار ، وأكسيد النيتروز من الإفراط في التسميد. Aquaponics يتطلب أي من هذه المدخلات. الاحتياجات البترولية في aquaponics تتراوح من أقل بكثير إلى الصفر. الأسماك لا تنتج الميثان كما تفعل الماشية ، وليس هناك فرصة للإفراط في تخصيب نظام aquaponics.

Aquaponics في المصانع والمستودعات القديمة في المدينة

ربما الأهم من ذلك ، يمكن بدء أنظمة aquaponic في أي مكان. لذا ، بدلاً من إزالة الغابات والغابات ، يمكننا بدلاً من ذلك التركيز على مراكزنا الحضرية والبدء بالتفكير في المباني القديمة للمصنع والمستودعات كمزارع لمستقبلنا. على الرغم من أن الأكوابونيكس قد لا تتناسب مع الحقول الشاسعة من الحبوب ، إلا أنها تستطيع الآن زراعة أي نباتات وأنواع عديدة من محاصيل الفاكهة ، وتقوم بذلك بطريقة أكثر إنتاجية على أساس القدم المربع ، حتى في المناطق الحضرية.

Aquaponics يمكن أن تنتج 50,000 جنيه من البلطي و 100,000 رطل من الخضار سنويا في فدان واحد من الفضاء. على النقيض من ذلك ، تتطلب البقرة التي تعتمد على العشب ثمانية فدادين من الأراضي العشبية. طريقة أخرى للنظر إلى ذلك هو أنه على مدار العام ، سوف تولد aquaponics حوالي 35,000 جنيه من اللحم للأكل لكل فدان ، في حين أن لحوم البقر التي تغذيها العشب ستولد حوالي 75 جنيه في نفس الفضاء.

أن تكون مكتفية ذاتيا في المدينة

هل فكرة إنتاج جزء على الأقل من غذائنا في مراكزنا الحضرية خيال علمي خيالي؟ على الاطلاق. في الواقع ، في مقالها "إعادة النظر في المدن" ، المؤلف شارون Astyk وأشار إلى أنه ليس بالأمر غير المعتاد كما قد تظن أن سكان المدن ينمون جزءًا ذا مغزى من الطعام الذي يتناولونه. وتوضح أن كل من هونج كونج وسنغافورة تنتجان بالفعل أكثر من نسبة 20 من اللحوم والخضروات ضمن حدود المدينة.

في 2002 ، مع أكثر من ستة ملايين شخص ، كانت هونغ كونغ تنتج 33 في المئة من المنتجات ، 14 في المئة من الخنازير ، 36 في المئة من الدجاج و 20 في المئة من الأسماك المستزرعة التي يتم تناولها في حدود المدينة.

© 2011 برنشتاين سيلفيا. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
الناشرون المجتمع الجديد. http://newsociety.com


وقد تم تكييف هذا المقال بإذن من كتاب:

Aquaponic البستنة: دليل خطوة بخطوة لرفع الخضروات والأسماك معا
بواسطة سيلفيا بيرنشتاين.

البستنة Aquaponic: دليل خطوة بخطوة لرفع الخضروات والأسماك معا بيرنشتاين سيلفيا.مزيج من تربية الأحياء المائية والزراعة المائية، aquaponic الحدائق هو وسيلة منتجة بشكل مثير للدهشة لزراعة الخضروات العضوية، والخضر، والأعشاب، والفواكه، مع توفير فوائد إضافية من الأسماك الطازجة كمصدر آمنة وصحية من البروتين. Aquaponic الحدائق هو دليل قاطع منزل تفعل ذلك بنفسك، وتركز على إعطائك كل الأدوات التي تحتاجها لإنشاء النظام الخاص بك aquaponic الخاصة والتمتع الصحية والغذاء الآمن، طازجة، لذيذة وعلى مدار السنة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.


عن المؤلف

سيلفيا برنشتاين، مؤلف كتاب الحدائق Aquaponicسيلفيا بيرنشتاين هو رئيس ومؤسس مصدر Aquaponic ورئيس فرع الولايات المتحدة لرابطة Aquaponics. وتدير أيضا AquaponicsCommunity.com، أكبر شركة في الولايات المتحدة مقرا لها موقع على الانترنت مخصص لمجتمع الحدائق aquaponic. متحدث من ذوي الخبرة والخبراء المعترف بها دوليا على البستنة aquaponic، سيلفيا يكتب وبلوق حول هذا الموضوع لل Aquaponic الحدائق المدونة، حافة النمو وأكثر من ذلك. إلهامها هو، مزدهرة كبير الإعداد aquaponic في الفناء الخلفي لها المسببة للاحتباس الحراري في بولدر، كولورادو مدعوم من البلطي، سمك السلور، وغيرها من المخلوقات، التي تسبح.

مزيد من المقالات حول Aquaponics كتبها برنشتاين سيلفيا.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

الرقص والروحانية: يحب الله عندما نرقص
الرقص والروحانية: يحب الله عندما نرقص
by يوهانا ليسيو ، دكتوراه

InnerSelf

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

The Way of the Future: Aquaponics vs. Traditional Agriculture

Aquaponics vs. Traditional Agriculture

Here in the US, only 10 percent of the farmed fish we eat is produced domestically. China produces 62 percent of the farm-raised fish in the world today. 

While aquaponics can't address the dual demand pressures of population growth and increasing global standards of living, it does offer many exciting solutions to many of the production problems we face.

Petroleum Use: Aquaponics vs. Traditional Agriculture

Because there is no soil to till, there is no longer a need to use tractors and gas-powered farm equipment. Commercial aquaponics operations typically employ either a raft method, where the plants float in water until they are harvested, or media. Neither requires the kind of labor that soil-based farming does.

Since there are no weeds in aquaponics, there is no need to mechanically remove weeds or spray herbicides. Since the plant nutrients and water are both integral to an aquaponics system, there is no need for petroleum-based fertilizers or truck-mounted irrigators. Since aquaponically grown plants are either growing in waist-high grow beds or in rafts floating in water, they are much easier to harvest than soil-grown plants.

Location, Location, Any Location!

Aquaponic systems can be set up anywhere you have, or can artificially establish, an appropriate climate for the plants. Poor soil? No problem. Aquaponics is particularly well adapted to providing food to local communities that might not otherwise have fertile land avail­able for growing.

Since over half of humanity now lives in our cities, it is important that food-growing facilities be established where the people are, rather than trucking food in from distant locations. Currently, most of our produce is shipped hundreds, if not thousands of miles. Imagine how much fuel could be saved if we actually grew our food in our city centers.

Water Use: Aquaponics vs. Traditional Agriculture

Modern agricultural methods waste an incredible amount of water. Water is either sprayed or flooded through fields where a huge amount either evaporates into the air on a hot day, or seeps past the plant roots and into the water table, pulling chemical fertilizers, herbicides and pesticides down with it.

Aquaponics, on the other hand, is a closed, recirculating system. The only water that leaves the system is the small amounts taken up by the plants (some of which transpires through the leaves) or that evaporates from the top of the tank. That's it. Aquaponics uses less than a tenth the amount of water a comparable soil-based garden uses.

Aquaponics is even more water thrifty than it's horticultural cousin, hydroponics. Since aquaponics is an organic ecosystem in which the nutrients are bal­anced naturally, there is never any toxic buildup of nutrients. In fact, because the water in an aquaponics system is so full of healthy biology, I recom­mend that if possible, you never discharge the water from your fish tank. The only reason why you ever would is if something caused extreme amounts of ammonia to overwhelm your biofilter's ability to convert it and you therefore needed to do a partial water change to dilute the ammonia. An example of this would be a dead, decomposing fish that you were unaware of. Even if such a rare event were to occur, the discharge from your aquaponics system is completely organic and will only benefit any soil lucky enough to be watered by it.

Climate Change: Aquaponics vs. Traditional Agriculture

Aquaponics vs. Traditional AgricultureAn aquaponics system is a food-growing system that could have zero impact on our environment, especially if the pumps and heaters are powered through renewable energy sources. Except for purely wild food-growing sys­tems, such as the ocean, and most permaculture techniques, no other food system that I know of can make that claim.

On the other hand, traditional agriculture is the single largest contributor of CO2 emissions, while simultaneously contrib­uting to the ongoing shrinking of the earth's CO2 filter through the need for more and more land for growing crops and raising cattle. The main pollutant sources are CO2 emissions from all the petroleum being used in farm production and food transportation, methane from cattle production, and nitrous oxide from over-fertilizing. Aquaponics requires none of these inputs. Petroleum needs in aquaponics range from much less to zero. Fish don't produce methane as cattle do, and there is no chance of over-fertilizing an aquaponics system.

Aquaponics in the City's Old Factories and Warehouses

Perhaps most importantly, aquaponic systems can be started anywhere. So now instead of clearing jungles and forests we can instead focus on our urban centers and begin to think of old factory and warehouse buildings as the farms of our future. While perhaps not suited to growing vast fields of grain, aquaponics can now grow any vegetable and many types of fruit crops, and do it in a way that is even more productive on a square foot basis, even in an urban setting.

Aquaponics can produce 50,000 pounds of tilapia and 100,000 pounds of vegetables per year in a single acre of space. By contrast, one grass-fed cow requires eight acres of grassland. Another way of looking at it is that over the course of a year, aquaponics will generate about 35,000 pounds of edible flesh per acre, while the grass-fed beef will generate about 75 pounds in the same space.

Being Self-Sufficient in the City

Is the notion of producing at least some portion of our food in our urban centers a science fiction fantasy? Not at all. In fact, in her essay "Reconsidering Cities," author Sharon Astyk pointed out that it isn't as unusual as you might think for city dwellers to grow a meaningful portion of the food they eat. She explains that Hong Kong and Singapore already both produce more than 20 percent of their meat and vegetables within the city limits.

In 2002, with more than six million people, Hong Kong was producing 33 percent of the produce, 14 percent of the pigs, 36 percent of the chickens and 20 percent of the farmed fish eaten in the city limits.

©2011 by Sylvia Bernstein. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New Society Publishers. http://newsociety.com


This article was adapted with permission from the book:

Aquaponic Gardening: A Step-By-Step Guide to Raising Vegetables and Fish Together
by Sylvia Bernstein.

Aquaponic Gardening: A Step-By-Step Guide to Raising Vegetables and Fish Together by Sylvia Bernstein.A combination of aquaculture and hydroponics, aquaponic gardening is an amazingly productive way to grow organic vegetables, greens, herbs, and fruits, while providing the added benefits of fresh fish as a safe, healthy source of protein. Aquaponic Gardening is the definitive do-it-yourself home manual, focused on giving you all the tools you need to create your own aquaponic system and enjoy healthy, safe, fresh, and delicious food all year round.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.


About the Author

Sylvia Bernstein, author of Aquaponic GardeningSylvia Bernstein is the president and founder of The Aquaponic Source and the Chairman of the U.S. Chapter of the Aquaponics Association. She also manages AquaponicsCommunity.com, the largest US-based online community site dedicated to aquaponic gardening. An experienced speaker and internationally recognized expert on aquaponic gardening, Sylvia writes and blogs on the subject for the Aquaponic Gardening Blog, Growing Edge and more. Her inspiration is a large, thriving aquaponic setup in her backyard greenhouse in Boulder, CO powered by tilapia, catfish, and other creatures-that-swim.

More articles about Aquaponics written by Sylvia Bernstein.

Enjoyed this article? Share with your friends...

From The Editor

 

donate now 2Click graphic for donation form (pay online or by check).

MOST POPULAR

europe-plans-power-super-electrical-grid-to-boost-renewable-energy The European Union, nervous about Russia cutting off gas supplies and keen to cut emissions by developing renewable energy sources, aims to link...Read More
three-questions-to-ask-for-a-wild-and-precious-life by Linda Carroll. Whether or not we’re part of a couple, we come into the world alone, we leave alone, and we make many of our most important decisions...Read More
the-mental-plane by Ernesto Ortiz. We need the mental plane, and it can be our greatest ally; but it can be our biggest enemy. The mental plane has the capacity to take...Read More
it-s-not-possible-to-just-think-pain-away-or-is-it by Robert Kopecky. Pleasure and pain are always coming and going, fluctu­ating to and fro, sometimes only five minutes apart, doing “their thing” to...Read More
why-finland-sets-the-benchmark-for-education-worldwide When looking at large-scale international studies and comparisons of education systems worldwide, everyone’s always talking about Finland. Finland seems...Read More
what-is-behind-the-americans-declining-trust-in-others-and-institutions As each U.S. election cycle rolls by, public life seems to grow more rancorous, frayed and fragmented, and the 2014 midterms were no exception. There is...Read More