Сад в качестве метафоры для жизни

Сад в качестве метафоры для жизни

IВо многих отношениях сад - великий учитель жизни. Это моя специальность. Я знаю немного о многом в саду, большая часть из них практична, но мое большое увлечение связано с метафизическим аспектом, который навсегда раскрывает энергию жизни, выражающуюся в саду. Для меня сад - это место, где можно соединиться с природой, жизнью и жизнью - это моя специальность.

Возьмите обрезки розы, как хороший пример жизни и жизни. Садовник знает, что у нас есть, чтобы сократить современных роз. Мы главным образом подрезать их зимой, когда цветение закончится рост стоит на месте, листья упали, это идеальное время Природы.

Обрезка роз с осторожностью и с удовольствием

Я помню в начале 1990, в Treenie и я были в Западной Оз. Мы брали днем ​​прогуляться по проселочной дороге, когда мы пришли в дом с довольно большой, неопрятный палисадник. Пожилая женщина сидела на ступеньке рядом с некоторыми огромными чайно-гибридные розы, очень бледная и огорчен. Мы шли к ней, узнав, что она только недавно вышла из больницы после перенесенного сердечного приступа. Теперь она пыталась подрезать ее большие розы неопрятный!

Одного взгляда сказал мне, что они не были обрезке в течение нескольких лет. Они были запутанные, колючие, заросшие беспорядок, с длинными, тонкими ветвями торчат повсюду. Я спросил ее, если я мог бы помочь.

"Ах, боже мой, нет," она ответила: "Они должны быть тщательно удалены."

Я сделал вид, что выглядели обиженными. "Это не справедливо", сказал я. "Один из моих больших радостей является обрезать розы, и я очень хорошо получается. Теперь, вот, я со всем этим розам, которые должны обрезку, и вы не позволите мне помочь ".

Хрупкая леди улыбнулась от удивления. "Ну, когда ты так говоришь, я буду очень благодарен за вашу помощь."


Получите последние новости от InnerSelf


Обрезка роз: избавление от лишнего Отрасли

Сад в качестве метафоры для жизниБыли около пятнадцати очень заросшие розами, так что я получил прямо в них. "Вы можете бросить все черенки в кучу. Мой сын будет убрать их ", сказала она. Имея свои мысли при себе, я подумал, что он, конечно, не поставить себя, чтобы помочь ей в саду.

С помощью всего лишь пару старых секаторы стороны, мне потребовалось некоторое время. Мне нужно пару больших челюстью длинной ручкой из них. Между тем Treenie получила женщина дрожащими удобно сидеть и расслабиться. Она была исчерпана просто глядя на розы. Я задавался вопросом на одном из этапов, если секатор будет управлять работой, но я упорствовал, и розы получили свой обрезки.

Ни одна из этих роз не сопротивлялся их обрезки. Когда много редкой наросты удаляются, он делает путь к меньшим, более сильные шпоры роста. Как старые, ослабленные ветви срезаны, новые сильные займут свое место. Как свет и воздух попадает в центр установки, он будет более способен противостоять грибковых заболеваний. На энергетическом уровне, вы могли чувствовать роз сделав глубокий, благодарный глоток свежего воздуха. Вы могли чувствовать облегчение в розы, метафизическими, зная, что новый рост уже можно, уже не больше того же самого.

Обрезка людей: Избавление от лишнего багажа

Мы, как это. В течение лет мы разрабатываем концепции и представления, которые являются отрицательными для нашего роста, и их нужно регулярно обрезать прочь. В отличие от розового куста, мы сопротивляемся. Моя жизнь сейчас гораздо более о сокращении людей, чем розы, но снова и снова я вижу параллели. Люди сопротивляются усиленно при попытке избавить их от веса старых, непродуктивный рост. Люди цепляются за свои устаревшие убеждения со всем упорством наркомана.

Так же, как нужна обрезка роз в тишине зимы, поэтому люди должны отпустить старые понятия и застойных убеждения, когда вес этого бремени приносит их внутреннего роста в тупик. Так же, как розовый куст станет сжаты и искажены с весом корявые старые ветви, так что люди впадают в депрессию с непродуктивным вес негативного мышления, и их жизнь становится подчеркнул, с тревогой. Так же, как ослабленные розы становится восприимчивым к болезням, так тоже делают люди.

Научиться Согните с вызовами жизни и отпусти

Если вы смотрите дерева в сильный ветер или шторм, вы увидите ветвей изгиб, порка взад и вперед, в то время как листья сдулся. Дерево не сопротивляется бури. Дерево не говорит: "Извините, я не могу иметь дело с бурей сегодня. Я слишком занят. "Но мы делаем.

Когда ветры перемен дуют в нашей жизни мы держаться за старое, мы не легко отпустить старые листья по привычке. И когда жестокий шторм попадает на нашу жизнь, мы становимся глубоко подчеркнул, просто потому, что мы не видим, что жизнь говорит "Отпусти". Мы гораздо больше привязаны к «больше того же самого», чем дерево крепится к его филиалов.

Так же, как погода на основе бури подрезать дерево роста, который выходит за пределы его способности поддерживать и поддерживать, поэтому напряжение на основе бури пытаются избавить нас от нашего бремени, предлагая нам возможность освободить некоторых наших фиксаций и вложений.

субтитры InnerSelf

© 2011. Все права защищены.
Печатается с разрешения издателя,
Финдхорн Press. www.findhornpress.com.

Статья Источник:

Сознавая Садоводство: практические и метафизический Советы эксперта для развития своего сада органически Майкл Дж. дорогах.Сознавая Садоводство: практические и метафизический Советы эксперта для развития своего сада органически
Майкл Дж. дорогах.

Щелкните здесь для получения дополнительной информации и / или заказать эту книгу.

Об авторе

Майкл Дж. Дороги, автор сознавая СадоводствоМайкл Дж. Дороги является фермером, садовник, и автор нескольких садоводства и метафизических книг, в том числе Получение Там, волшебную формулу, и Говоря с природой. В 1977, он начал совместно с группой единомышленников, и он начал проводить упражнений и семинаров в 1990. Посетите Майкл либо в США в www.michaelroadsusa.com или в Австралии по www.michaelroads.com

enafarZH-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ВНУТРЕННИЕ ГОЛОСЫ

Будьте добры к себе и другим
Будьте добры к себе и другим
by Сара Люк Маккой
Что вы хотите?
Что вы хотите?
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний

САМОЕ ЧИТАЕМОЕ

Что вы хотите?
Что вы хотите?
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
Почему сон так важен для похудения
Почему сон так важен для похудения
by Эмма Суини и Ян Уолш

ОТ РЕДАКТОРОВ

Информационный бюллетень InnerSelf: сентябрь 6, 2020
by InnerSelf персонала
Мы видим жизнь через призму нашего восприятия. Стивен Р. Кови писал: «Мы видим мир не таким, каков он есть, а такими, какие мы есть ──или так, как мы привыкли его видеть». Итак, на этой неделе мы рассмотрим некоторые…
InnerSelf Newsletter: август 30, 2020
by InnerSelf персонала
Дороги, по которым мы путешествуем сегодня, стары как времена, но для нас они новы. Переживания, которые мы переживаем, стары как времена, но они также новы для нас. То же самое и с…
Когда правда настолько ужасна, что причиняет боль, действуйте
by Мария Т. Рассел, InnerSelf.com
Среди всех ужасов, происходящих в наши дни, меня вдохновляют сияющие лучи надежды. Обычные люди, отстаивающие то, что правильно (и против того, что неправильно). Бейсболисты,…
Когда ты спиной к стене
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
Я люблю интернет. Теперь я знаю, что многие люди могут сказать об этом много плохого, но мне это нравится. Также как я люблю людей в моей жизни - они не идеальны, но я все равно их люблю.
InnerSelf Newsletter: август 23, 2020
by InnerSelf персонала
Все, наверное, согласятся, что мы живем в странные времена ... новые впечатления, новые взгляды, новые вызовы. Но нас можно воодушевить, вспомнив, что все всегда в движении, ...

The Garden as a Metaphor for Life

The Garden as a Metaphor for Life

In many ways, the garden is a great teacher of life. This is my specialty. I know a fair bit about a lot in the garden, most of it practical, but my great fascination is with the metaphysical aspect, that forever-unfolding energy of life expressing in the garden. For me, a garden is a place to connect with Nature, life, and living – this is my specialty.

Take pruning roses as a good example of life and living. The gardener knows that we have to prune modern roses. We mainly prune them in the winter when flowering is finished growth is at a standstill, the leaves have dropped; this is Nature’s perfect timing.

Pruning Roses with Care and with Pleasure

I remember in the early 1990’s, Treenie and I were in Western Oz. We were taking an afternoon stroll along a country road when we came to a house with a fairly big, unkempt front garden. An elderly woman was sitting on a step near some huge hybrid tea roses, looking very pale and distressed. We walked over to her, learning that she had just recently come out of the hospital after suffering a heart attack. Now, she was attempting to prune her large unkempt roses!

A single glance told me that they had not been pruned for several years. They were a tangled, thorny, overgrown mess, with long, spindly branches poking out all over the place. I asked her if I could help.

“Oh dear, no,” she replied, “They have to be carefully pruned.”

I pretended to look offended. “It’s not fair,” I said. “One of my great joys is to prune roses, and I’m very good at it. Now, here I am with all these roses that need pruning, and you won’t let me help.”

The frail lady smiled in surprise. “Well, when you put it like that, I’ll be very grateful for your help.”

Pruning Roses: Getting Rid of Excess Branches

The Garden as a Metaphor for LifeThere were about fifteen very overgrown roses, so I got straight into them. “You can throw all the cuttings in a heap. My son will clear them away,” she said. Keeping my thoughts to myself, I reflected that he had certainly not put himself out to help her in the garden.

With just a pair of old hand secateurs, it took me quite a while. I needed a pair of the large-jawed long-handled ones. Meanwhile Treenie got the trembling woman to sit comfortably and relax. She was exhausted just looking at the roses. I wondered at one stage if the secateurs would manage the job, but I persisted, and the roses got their pruning.

None of those roses resisted their pruning. When the many straggly growths are removed, it makes way for fewer, stronger growth spurs. As old, weakened branches are cut away, new strong ones will take their place. As light and air gets into the center of the plant, it will be more able to resist fungal diseases. On an energetic level you could feel the roses taking a deep, grateful breath of fresh air. You could feel the relief in the roses, the metaphysical knowing that new growth was now possible, no longer more of the same.

Pruning People: Getting Rid of Excess Baggage

We are like this. Over a period of years we develop concepts and beliefs that are negative to our growth, and they need to be regularly pruned away. Unlike the rose bush, we resist. My life is now much more about pruning people than roses, but over and over I see the parallel. People resist strenuously when you attempt to relieve them of the weight of old, non-productive growth. People cling to their outmoded beliefs with all the tenacity of an addict.

Just as the roses need pruning in the stillness of winter, so people need to release old concepts and stagnant beliefs when the weight of these burdens brings their inner growth to a standstill. Just as a rose bush will become compressed and distorted with the weight of gnarled old branches, so people become depressed with the unproductive weight of negative thinking, and their life becomes stressed with anxiety. Just as the weakened rose becomes susceptible to disease, so, too, do people.

Learning to Bend with the Challenges of Life and Let Go

If you watch a tree in a strong wind or storm, you will see the branches bending, whipping back and forth, while leaves are blown away. The tree does not resist the storm. The tree does not say, “Sorry, I can’t deal with a storm today. I’m too busy.” But we do.

When the winds of change blow in our lives we hang onto the old; we do not easily release the old leaves of habit. And when a fierce storm hits our lives, we become deeply stressed, simply because we fail to see that life is saying “Let go.” We are much more attached to ‘more of the same’ than a tree is attached to its branches.

Just as weather-based storms prune the tree of growth that is beyond its ability to support and maintain, so stress-based storms attempt to relieve us of our burdens, offering us a chance to release some of our fixations and attachments.

subtitles by InnerSelf

©2011. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Findhorn Press. www.findhornpress.com. 


This article was adapted with permission from the book:

Conscious Gardening: Practical and Metaphysical Expert Advice to Grow Your Garden Organically
by Michael J. Roads.

Conscious Gardening: Practical and Metaphysical Expert Advice to Grow Your Garden Organically by Michael J. Roads.Techniques for biodynamic and organic gardening combine with spiritual knowledge in this guide to planting in tune with the earth. Written by an expert gardener who had an awakening into consciousness while landscaping, the handbook offers both practical knowledge on the physical aspects of gardening—such as mulching, compost, compounds, insects, and soil protection—as well as the more metaphysical side—such as the spirit of the land, garden energy, and the unseen connections to the earth.

Click here for more Info and/or to Order this book.


About the Author

Michael J. Roads, author of Conscious GardeningMichael J. Roads is a farmer, a gardener, and the author of several gardening and metaphysical books, including Getting There, The Magic Formula, and Talking with Nature. In 1977, he started a community with a group of like-minded people, and he began conducting retreats and seminars in 1990. Visit Michael either in the US at www.michaelroadsusa.com  or in Australia at www.michaelroads.com

Enjoyed this article? Share with your friends...


embracing-new-life-allowing-your-creative-intuitive-power-to-lead-and-support-you by Simone Wright. I invite you to promise yourself that, from this moment forward, you will pursue with power and confidence every dream or desire you...Read More
love-holds-no-grievances by Joyce Vissell. I like the anonymous quote, “Holding resentment is like drinking poison and expecting the other person to die.” This poison can...Read More
awakening-to-the-good-and-to-a-deep-sense-of-oneness by Ervin Laszlo. If we can choose the way we act, we have the responsibility to choose it wisely. Evidently, we can act to maximize our own...Read More
becoming-your-own-best-friend by Barbara Berger. One of the secrets of living a happy life is to become your own best friend. But you can only do this when you know who you are, when...Read More
you-don-t-have-to-find-your-path-you-re-already-on-it by Karen Maezen Miller. You stumble along thinking you don't know the way, and then one day you realize you're in the middle of it. I'd always thought...Read More
soaked by Kurt Koontz. If Noah were alive, this would have been a nice day to bring the ark out of retirement... I woke up early and started walking in the...Read More
trusting-time-divine-timing by Marney K. Makridakis. We have all had experiences of wanting something to happen and being devastated when it didn’t, only to realize later that...Read More
animals-as-teachers by Marie T. Russell. Life surrounds us with teachers, if we are but willing to learn. Actually, everyone and everything in our life is our teacher --...Read More
debunking-marriage-myth-5-in-a-good-marriage,-all-problems-get-resolved by Marcia Naomi Berger. Couples can resolve virtually any problem by conducting marriage meetings. The meetings foster a spirit of goodwill and...Read More
alternative-currencies-and-the-new-sharing-economy by Beth Buczynski. Throughout history, local currencies have been used not only as a way to survive during periods of economic uncertainty, but also as...Read More
it-is-getting-easier-to-get-serious-about-your-privacy Nothing shocks me too much anymore about online abuses of privacy. It is hard to know just who you can trust online these days. We are being asked "Who...Read More
connecting-with-your-dog-animal-guides-and-being-happy by Jocelyn Kessler. My dogs had the ability to know what I needed before I did. And, they catered to me on a very spiritual almost human-like plane. It...Read More