3 أشياء لجعل منزلك أكثر المستدامة ومريحة

3 أشياء لجعل منزلك أكثر المستدامة ومريحةتم رفض ايون البيت هو نسخة طبق الأصل 1930s المملكة المتحدة شبه منفصلة.
(CC BY 3.0)

عندما يتعلق الأمر بجعل منزلك مريحًا ومستدامًا ، فإن الوقاية خير من العلاج. عن طريق الوقاية نعني التحديثية البسيطة التي ستضعك على الطريق إلى الراحة والاستدامة.

بينما ننفق أكثر من أي وقت مضى على الحفاظ على بيوتنا وتحسينها ، أصبحنا أيضًا أكثر وعيًا بكيفية تأثير تصميمها واستخدامها على أعمالنا الصحة والمجتمع. أضف إلى هذا التغير المناخي وارتفاع تكاليف الطاقة.

هناك العديد من الطرق للحد من الطاقة والبقاء مريحة (على سبيل المثال هنا و هنا). تشير تقارير عديدة إلى أنه من الممكن تقليل استخدامك للطاقة بواسطة 50-80٪ باستخدام المواد والأجهزة الموجودة والمتوفرة. الأجهزة هي سهلة ، ويمكنك العثور على الأجهزة الأكثر كفاءة باستخدام تقييم الطاقة نجمة.

عندما يجلس في المنزل في حرارة الصيف ، قد يبدأ عقلك بالتجول إلى مكيف الهواء الجديد الرائع. ولكن قبل الخروج وشراء مكيف الهواء هذا ، ضع في اعتبارك المبادئ التالية التي يمكن أن تساعدك على تحديد ما تحتاج إليه لإنشاء منزل مريح.

الوقاية أفضل من العلاج

لفترة طويلة كانت تعتبر "درجة حرارة الغرفة" المثالية حول 21 ℃ (تقريبًا 70 ° F). لكننا نفهم الآن أننا كبشر نحب الاختلافات في درجات الحرارة بدلاً من بيئات الفانيليا الداخلية.

كما تم استكشافه في كتاب ليزا هيتشونج فرحة الحرارية في العمارة (1979) ، معظمنا لا نبحث عن بيئة حرارية بيج بعد كل شيء. لذا بداية ، نحتاج إلى تغيير في الموقف. إعادة السترة للشتاء والشتاء لفصل الصيف!

النقطة التالية هي المعرفة الأساسية عن الخاص بك إقليم ذو مناخ خاص. على سبيل المثال ، في ملبورن (أستراليا) هناك المزيد من أيام التدفئة (159) من أيام التبريد (35). لذا ، إذا كنت تتعديل في الصيف ، فتذكر أن المهمة السنوية الرئيسية هي ترك الشمس في الشتاء.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


وحتى مع تغير المناخ ، فإن ملبورن ستظل بحاجة إلى تدفئة أيامًا أكثر من التبريد لعدة عقود قادمة ، بينما في بريسبان ، تكون الأولوية لمنع الحرارة والسيطرة على النسيم.

لذا تحتاج منازل ميلبورن إلى حاجز شمس قابل للانعكاس. يمكنك استخدام النباتات مع أوراق الشجر الموسمية لتظلل النوافذ الصيفية ، أو مؤقتة تقنيات مثل ظلال الشراع المؤقتة أو المظلات المنقولة النافذة يمكن أن تعمل. تستطيع النباتات أيضًا تبريد المساحات الخارجية من خلال التبخر ، مما يساعد على مكافحة نموجزيرة الحرارة الحضرية"المشكلة ويجعل الفناء الخلفي مكان أكثر متعة ليكون.

على الرغم من بعض الصحافة السيئة على مر السنين ، يبقى السقف العازل والأرضيات والجدران حيثما أمكن أفضل طريقة للتعامل مع 50-80٪ من مكاسب / خسائر الحرارة. في العديد من المنازل ، يعتبر عزل السقف رخيصًا وسهل الملاءمة ، ويمكن حتى رفعه. تم العثور على المنازل المعزولة أيضا يؤدي بشكل أفضل خلال الظواهر الجوية القاسية ، وهي أماكن أكثر هدوءًا وأكثر راحة وطبيعية.

في شمس الصيف ، تعد السقوف السوداء أخبارًا سيئة. طلاء السطوح يمكن أن تعكس الحرارة الزائدة. تم استخدام تقنية الطلاء في منتجات الطلاء لجدران وأسقفك ، ويتم تطويرها أيضًا في مواد تنسيق الحدائق الفناء الخلفي.

النوافذ ذات الزجاج المزجج هي المسؤولة عن 10-35٪ من مكاسب / خسائر الحرارة في منازلنا. تتوفر الآن مجموعة من منتجات النوافذ ذات الزجاج المزدوج ، أو يمكنك الحصول على جزء زجاجي ثانوي لوضعه على النوافذ الموجودة.

المنازل ذات الزجاج المزدوج (أو المزجج بثلاث طبقات) هي أكثر راحة في الطقس القاسي ، وهي أيضا أكثر هدوءا وأكثر راحة. أضف الستائر والستائر لمزيد من الاستخدام المؤقت لمنع دخول الشمس أو الحفاظ على الدفء عند الحاجة.

في حين أن هذه التدابير السلبية الوقائية قد تبدو أساسية ، إلا أن الحقيقة هي: (أ) أن التقنيات والأسواق والأسعار تتغير بسرعة ، لذا فمن المنطقي أن نكون منفتحين على الأفكار والمنتجات التحديثية الجديدة ؛ و (ب) لا تزال الراحة هي البضاعة الكبيرة ، وسوف يزداد الأمر أكثر مع تغير المناخ الذي يؤثر على جميع منازلنا. معالجة هذا الأول سوف يقلل من متطلبات التقنيات والأجهزة الأخرى.

مبادئ التعديل التحديثي

مجال آخر للتقدم التكنولوجي هو أنظمة البيانات الرقمية لمراقبة خدمات الطاقة الداخلية. بوابات المورد الطاقة ، وقطع الاشجار درجة الحرارة وتطبيقات الهواتف الذكية متاحة الآن على نطاق واسع.

لمزيد من المتحمسين ، إذا قمت بشراء اثنين من أجهزة تسجيل درجة الحرارة ووضع واحد في منطقة المعيشة الرئيسية واحد في غرفة النوم الرئيسية الخاصة بك يمكنك جمع البيانات على فترات صغيرة مثل ثانية واحدة. يمكنك استخدام هذه البيانات لتحديد كيفية أداء منزلك وكيفية استخدامه. الأهم من ذلك ، يمكنك إرضاء نفسك أن التعديل التحديثي الذي دفعته للتو قد أحدث فرقاً.

لقد غطينا فقط بعض مجالات التركيز في هذه المقالة. هناك العديد من الخيارات الجيدة التي لم نتعامل معها. ومع ذلك ، فإننا نقترح ثلاثة مبادئ لأي مشروع التعديل:

  1. إعطاء الأولوية لعناصر التذكرة الكبيرة (مثل الراحة الحرارية) - ما هي الأشياء التي تحتاجها أكثر وأكثر استخدامًا للطاقة؟ - لتخطيط وتصميم حول المنطقة المناخية والاحتياجات المنزلية
  2. الوقاية خير من العلاج - التركيز على العناصر السلبية قبل اللجوء إلى الأجهزة
  3. التنوع أفضل من التوحيد القياسي - لا تهدف إلى 21 ℃ ، وتهدف إلى راحة قابلة للتحكم ، ونوافذ قابلة للفتح وغرفة أنظمة قابلة للتعديل حسب الغرفة. تصميم في تعديل سهل من خلال تقنيات متحركة مثل المراوح والستائر والنباتات والظلال.

مع كل العمل الشاق الذي تم إنجازه ، فقد حان الوقت للجلوس والاستمتاع بالبيئة الداخلية الجديدة ، ولكن كن مدركًا أنه ، كما هو الحال في مناخنا ، تتغير الاتفاقيات والروتين وتوقعات الراحة باستمرار.

بعض يجادل للحصول على أدلة على فوائد الراحة، حيث يقوم ركاب المنازل المعاد تركيبها حديثًا بالبيئة بزيادة استخدامهم لأجهزة التدفئة أو التبريد (أو كليهما).

مما لا شك فيه أنه مع تغير أنماط الاستهلاك وتغير المعايير الاجتماعية ، سنحتاج إلى تعديل أولوياتنا الخاصة بالتعديل الإيكولوجي. المنازل ليست مجرد عمل مادي قيد التقدم ، بل هي مواقع للحياة الاجتماعية والثقافية بعد كل شيء.

المحادثة

عن المؤلفين

Trivess Moore ، باحث ، جامعة RMIT. أندرو كار ، محاضر ، جامعة RMIT، ورالف هورن ، نائب نائب رئيس الجامعة للأبحاث والابتكار ؛ مدير برنامج المدن UNGC ؛ دكتور جامعى، جامعة RMIT

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = البيئية التحديثية، maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

3 Things To Make Your Home More Sustainable And Comfortable

3 Things To Make Your Home More Sustainable And ComfortableThe E.ON House is a replica 1930s UK semi-detached house.
(CC BY 3.0)

When it comes to making your house comfortable and sustainable, prevention is better than cure. By prevention we mean simple retrofits that will set you on the path to comfort and sustainability.

As we spend more than ever on maintaining and improving our homes, we’re also becoming more aware of how their design and use impact on our health and society. Add to this climate change and rising energy costs.

There are many ways to reduce energy and stay comfortable (for instance here and here). Numerous reports suggest it should be possible to reduce your energy use by 50-80% using existing and available materials and appliances. Appliances are the easy bit, and you can find the most efficient appliances using energy star ratings.

Sitting at home in the summer heat, your mind may start to wander to that fancy new air conditioner. But before you go out and buy that air conditioner, consider the following principles that can help you decide what you need to create a comfortable home.

Prevention better than cure

For a long time the perfect “room temperature” was considered to be around 21℃ (approx. 70°F). But we now understand that as humans we like temperature variations rather than vanilla indoor environments.

As explored in Lisa Heschong’s book Thermal Delight in Architecture (1979), most of us are not looking for a beige thermal environment after all. So to start with, we need a change in attitude. Bring back the cardigan for winter and the shorts for summer!

The next point is basic knowledge about your climate zone. For instance, in Melbourne (Australia) there are more heating days (159) than cooling days (35). So, if you are retrofitting in summer, remember the main annual task is actually letting the sun in in winter.

Even with climate change, Melbourne will still require heating on more days than cooling for decades to come, whereas in Brisbane the priority is keeping out the heat and catching the breeze.

So Melbourne homes need reversible sunblock. You can use plants with seasonal foliage to shade summer windows, or temporary techniques like temporary sail shades or movable window awnings can work. Plants can also cool outdoor spaces through evapotranspiration, which helps combat the growing “urban heat island” problem and makes the backyard a more pleasant place to be.

Despite some bad press over the years, insulating ceiling, floors and walls where possible remains the best way to address 50-80% of heat gains/losses. In many homes ceiling insulation is cheap and easy to fit and can even be topped up. Insulated homes have also been found to perform better during extreme weather events and are quieter, more comfortable and natural places to be.

In summer sun, black roofs are bad news. Coating surfaces can reflect excess heat. Coating technology has been employed in paint products for your walls and roofs, and is also being developed in landscaping materials for the backyard.

Single-glazed windows are responsible for 10-35% of heat gains/losses in our homes. A range of double-glazed window products is now available, or you can even get a secondary glass pane to place over existing windows.

Double-glazed (or triple-glazed) homes are more comfortable in extreme weather, and are also quieter and more comfortable. Add drapes and blinds for added temporary use to keep out sun or keep in warmth when needed.

While these preventive passive measures might seem basic, the fact is that (a) technologies, markets and pricing are changing rapidly, so it makes sense to be open to new retrofitting ideas and products; and (b) comfort remains the big-ticket item and it will only get more so as climate change affects all of our homes. Addressing this first will reduce the requirement for other technologies and appliances.

The principles of retrofitting

Another area of technology progress is digital data systems to monitor indoor energy services. Energy supplier portals, temperature loggers and smartphone apps are now widely available.

For the more enthusiastic, if you buy a couple of temperature loggers and place one in your main living area and one in your main bedroom you can collect data at intervals as small as one second. You can use this data to identify how your house is performing and how you are using it. More importantly, you can satisfy yourself that the retrofit you’ve just paid for has made a difference.

We’ve only covered a few focus areas in this article. There are many good options we haven’t dealt with. However, we propose three principles for any retrofit project:

  1. prioritise big-ticket items (such as thermal comfort) – what do you need most and what uses the most energy? – to plan and design around your climate zone and home needs
  2. prevention is better than cure – focus on passive elements before turning to appliances
  3. diversity is better than standardisation – don’t aim for 21℃, aim for controllable comfort, openable windows and adjustable systems room by room. Design in easy adjustment through movable technologies such as fans, curtains, plants and shades.

With all the hard work done, it’s time to sit back and enjoy the new indoor environment, but be aware that, as with our climate, our conventions, routines and expectations of comfort are constantly changing.

Some argue for evidence of a comfort dividend, where occupants of newly eco-retrofitted homes increase their use of heating or cooling appliances (or both).

Undoubtedly, as consumption patterns change and social standards shift, we will need to adjust our eco-retrofit priorities. Homes are not just a material work in progress, but are sites of social and cultural life after all.

The Conversation

About The Authors

Trivess Moore, Research Fellow, RMIT University; Andrew Carre, Lecturer, RMIT University, and Ralph Horne, Deputy Pro Vice Chancellor, Research & Innovation; Director of UNGC Cities Programme; Professor, RMIT University

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books:

The Eco-Home Design Guide: Principles and Practice for New-Build and Retrofit (Sustainable Building)
HomeAuthor: Christopher Day
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: UIT Cambridge Ltd.
List Price: $36.99

Buy Now

Green Roof Retrofit: Building Urban Resilience (Innovation in the Built Environment)
HomeBinding: Paperback
Publisher: Wiley-Blackwell
List Price: $120.00

Buy Now

Old House Eco Handbook: A Practical Guide to Retrofitting for Energy-Efficiency & Sustainability. by Roger Hunt, Marianne Suhr
HomeAuthor: Roger Hunt
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Frances Lincoln
List Price: $44.79

Buy Now