كيف يمكن لفيتامين (د) تحسين قوة العضلات

كيف يمكن لفيتامين (د) تحسين قوة العضلات

واحدة من أهم الفيتامينات لصحتك هي فيتامين (د). إنه يسمح للجسم بامتصاص الكالسيوم والفوسفات من نظامك الغذائي الضروري لنمو العظام الصحية. ومع ذلك ، وجدنا أن زيادة مستويات نشط يمكن أيضا أن يرتبط فيتامين د في الدم مع تحسين وظيفة العضلات لدى الأشخاص الأصحاء.

نقص فيتامين D في المستويات الوبائية حيث يقدر عدد الأشخاص الذين يفتقرون إلى مليار شخص في جميع أنحاء العالم بالمادة الحيوية. من المعروف أن المستويات المنخفضة من فيتامين د في الجسم مرتبطة بزيادة خطر كسر العظام. ومع ذلك، هذه الدراسة وقد أظهرت كيف ترتبط أشكال مختلفة من فيتامين (د) مع قياس قوة العضلات وحجمها والتغيرات في التعبير عن بعض الجينات المتعلقة بالعضلات والبروتين وعوامل أخرى مختلفة.

فيتامين (د) النشط هو كبير

فيتامين (د) غير نشط حتى يمر من خلال اثنين من التفاعلات الأنزيمية في الجسم ، والتي تحدث بشكل رئيسي في الكبد والكلى. الدراسات السابقة وقد نظرنا في الشكل الخامل للفيتامين D (25-OH-vitamin D) والشكل النشط (1,25-OH-vitamin D) ، الذي وجدنا أنه أكثر ارتباطًا بقوة العضلات.

ضعف العضلات هو سمة من سمات نقص فيتامين (د) الشديد في الذين يعانون من الكساح ولين العظامعلى الرغم من أن الآثار المترتبة على الأشخاص الذين يعانون من نقص حاد ولكنهم لم يصابوا بمرض غير واضح.

نظرنا إلى الأشخاص الأصحاء في 116 والذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 20 و 74 الذين أعطوا عينات من الدم والبول ، وخضعوا لعضلات في المخ ، وخضعوا لفحوصات بحجم العضلات وعددا من الاختبارات المختلفة لقياس القوة. سمحت تقنية متطورة طورتها مجموعة البحوث مارتن هيوسون في جامعة برمنغهام تحليل عالي الإنتاجيةوالذي يسمح بتحليل عدد من الأشكال المختلفة من فيتامين د في فترة زمنية قصيرة.

وجدنا أن المستويات العالية من فيتامين (د) النشط ترتبط بزيادة قوة الساق - في القوة والسرعة وارتفاع القفز. ولكن لسوء الحظ ، لم يتم النظر إلى هذه العلاقات بالشكل الخامل.

كشفت الخزعات العضلية أيضا أن العضلات أعربت عن الجينات لمستقبل فيتامين (د). هذا هو ما يجب أن يرتبط به فيتامين النشط من أجل التأثير على قوة العضلات ، وهكذا يقدم دليلاً على أن فيتامين (د) يعمل بالفعل على العضلات.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


كما حددنا مستويات التعبير الجيني في عينات الخزعة العضلية ووجدنا أن الأشكال المختلفة لفيتامين (د) مرتبطة بنماذج مختلفة للتعبير الجيني للعضلات. هذا قد يفسر الاختلافات في وظائف بين فيتامين د النشطة وغير النشطة.

الحصول على ما يكفي من فيتامين د

فيتامين (د) مصنوع من جلدنا عند التعرض لأشعة الشمس ، ولكن في أماكن مثل المملكة المتحدة ، عادة ما يكون هذا ممكنًا فقط بين مارس / أبريل وسبتمبر. ولذلك ، فإن المصادر الغذائية مثل الأسماك الزيتية واللحوم الحمراء والبيض والأطعمة المدعمة مثل الحبوب مهمة. المكملات شائعة أيضًا ، خاصةً عند أولئك الذين لديهم خطر متزايد لكسر العظام الناجم عن عوامل أخرى.

هناك روابط بين مستويات فيتامين (د) النشطة و دهون الجسم - يمكن أن يؤثر تكوين الجسم السليم على مستوياتك ، ولكن أيضًا المستويات العالية يمكن أن تساعد في إنقاص الوزن. في الواقع ، عند النساء ، ارتبطت مستويات مختلفة من أشكال مختلفة من فيتامين د بالتغيرات في تكوين الجسم - يرتبط الشكل النشط بزيادة كتلة العجاف ، والشكل الخامل مع انخفاض الدهون في الجسم.

هذه النتائج مهمة حيث أن انتشار نقص فيتامين D في ارتفاع ويمكن زيادة خطر نقص بسبب نقص التعرض لأشعة الشمس ، وتصبغ الجلد ، والسمنة ، واستخدام بعض الأدوية. هناك أيضا آثار خاصة مع شيخوخة السكان ، الذين هم في خطر متزايد من السقوط ، الكسور ، مرض خطير ، وفقدان الاستقلال بسبب انخفاض كتلة العضلات والقوة ، والمعروف باسم ضمور اللحم. ولا شك في أن هذه النتائج ستثير الاهتمام في مجال الأداء في الألعاب الرياضية والتمارين الرياضية.

سلط البحث الضوء على أهمية تحليل أشكال متعددة من فيتامين د في الدراسات التي تبحث في آثار العضلات ، ولكن تظل الأسئلة تتعلق بماهية المستويات المثلى لأشكال مختلفة من فيتامين د. خطوتنا التالية هي إجراء دراسات حول تأثيرات إضافة فيتامين د ، من أجل تأكيد العلاقة السببية. لقد حددنا أيضا أهداف جينية محتملة مهمة لتحديد وظيفة العضلات - وسيتم التحقيق في هذه أبعد من ذلك.المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

زكي حسن سميث ، استشاري الغدد الصماء وزميل الأبحاث الفخري الأول ، جامعة برمنغهام

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = vitamin d؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

أصوات INNERSELF

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تتحدث مع أطفالك عن الطلاق؟
كيف تتحدث مع أطفالك عن الطلاق؟
by مونتيل ويليامز وجيفري غارديري ، دكتوراه

How Vitamin D Can Improve Muscle Strength

How Vitamin D Can Improve Muscle Strength

One of the most important vitamins for your health is vitamin D. It allows the body to absorb calcium and phosphate from your diet, which are essential for the development of healthy bones. However, we have found that increased levels of active vitamin D in the bloodstream can also be associated with improved muscle function in healthy people.

Vitamin D deficiency is at epidemic levels with up to one billion people worldwide estimated to be lacking in the vital substance. Low levels of vitamin D in the body are known to be associated with an increased risk of bone fracture. However, this study has shown how different forms of vitamin D are linked with measures of muscle strength, size and changes in the expression of certain genes related to muscles, protein and various other factors.

Active vitamin D is significant

Vitamin D is inactive until it goes through two enzymatic reactions in the body, which mainly occur in the liver and kidneys. Previous studies have looked at the inactive form of vitamin D (25-OH-vitamin D) and the active form (1,25-OH-vitamin D), which we found to be more closely linked to muscle strength.

Muscle weakness is a feature of severe vitamin D deficiency in sufferers of rickets and osteomalacia, although the effects in people who are severely deficient but haven’t developed disease is unclear.

We looked at 116 healthy people, aged between 20 and 74 years who gave blood and urine samples, had muscle biopsies, underwent scans of muscle size and a number of different tests to measure strength. A cutting-edge technique developed by Martin Hewison’s research group at the University of Birmingham allowed high throughput analysis, which allows the analysis of a number of different forms of vitamin D in a short space of time.

We found that high levels of active vitamin D are associated with increased leg strength – in power, velocity and jump height. But unfortunately, these relationships were not seen with the inactive form.

Muscle biopsies also revealed that the muscle expressed the gene for the vitamin D receptor. This is what the active vitamin must bind to in order have any affect on muscle strength, and so provides evidence that vitamin D does indeed act on the muscles.

We also determined gene expression levels in the muscle biopsy samples and found that the different forms of vitamin D were associated with different muscle gene expression patterns. This may explain the differences in functions between active and inactive vitamin D.

Getting enough vitamin D

Vitamin D is made by our skin on exposure to sunlight, but in places like the UK, this is usually only possible between March/April and September. Therefore, dietary sources such as oily fish, red meat, eggs and fortified foods such as cereals are important. Supplementation is also common, particularly in those who have an increased risk of bone fracture caused by other factors.

There are associations between active vitamin D levels and body fat – a healthy body composition could affect your levels, but also high levels can help with weight loss. In fact, in women, varying levels of different vitamin D forms were associated with changes in body composition – the active form is linked to increased lean mass, and the inactive form with reduced body fat.

These findings are important since the prevalence of vitamin D deficiency is on the up and the risk of deficiency can be increased by lack of sunlight exposure, skin pigmentation, obesity, and the use of certain medications. There are also particular implications with the ageing population, who are at increased risk of falls, fractures, serious illness, and loss of independence due to reduced muscle mass and strength, known as sarcopenia. These findings will no doubt also be of interest in the area of performance in sports and exercise.

The research has highlighted the importance of analysing multiple forms of vitamin D in studies looking at muscle effects, but questions remain regarding what the optimum levels of the different forms of vitamin D may be. Our next step is to perform studies on the effects of vitamin D supplementation, in order to confirm causality. We have also identified potentially important gene targets for determining muscle function – these will be investigated further.The Conversation

About The Author

Zaki Hassan-Smith, Consultant Endocrinologist and Honorary Senior Research Fellow, University of Birmingham

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books

The Vitamin D Solution: A 3-Step Strategy to Cure Our Most Common Health Problems
How Vitamin D Can Improve Muscle StrengthAuthor: Michael F. Holick
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Plume
List Price: $17.00

Buy Now

The Miraculous Results Of Extremely High Doses Of The Sunshine Hormone Vitamin D3 My Experiment With Huge Doses Of D3 From 25,000 To 50,000 To 100,000 Iu A Day Over A 1 Year Period
How Vitamin D Can Improve Muscle StrengthAuthor: Jeff T Bowles
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $9.99

Buy Now

Vitamin D
How Vitamin D Can Improve Muscle StrengthAuthor: Jordan Kantor
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Phaidon Press
List Price: $39.95

Buy Now