هل أنت عرضة للنضوب؟

إجهاد

هل أنت عرضة للنضوب؟

خيارات الحياة السلبية تسرق راحة البال وتتفوق على رفاهيتك. أنا أشجعك على التخلص من كل ما لا تحتاجه ولا تريده في حياتك. وهذا يشمل أي شيء من الأحذية الرياضية القديمة إلى الأحلام عفا عليها الزمن.

قد يكون من الصعب تصديق الأمر ، ولكن لديك ردود فعل سلبية وإيجابية على حد سواء. ردود الفعل السلبية الإجهاد تشمل الشعور بالقلق أو خائفة. ولكن الأدرينالين يتدفق أيضا مع الضغوطات الإيجابية ، مثل بدء عمل تجاري ، الوقوع في حب فكرة ، أو طلاء غروب الشمس رائع لأول مرة.

مشاهدة لعلامات الإرهاق

قد يؤدي الكثير من الإجهاد الإيجابي أو السلبي إلى زيادة الضغط النفسي ، المعروف باسم "الإرهاق". يحدث الإرهاق عندما تنفخ دوائرك وتشعر بالإرهاق جسديا وعاطفيا. إذا قلت أشياء مثل ، "كنت أحب عملي ، والآن لا أستطيع رؤية النقطة" أو "لا أستطيع الخروج من السرير بعد الآن" ، قد يتم حرقك.

العمل أو الإرهاق المهني يحدث عندما تبدأ في التساؤل عن معنى وقيمة العمل الخاص بك. إذا كنت تسعى إلى ما لا نهاية لتلبية توقعات غير واقعية، والتي قد تأتي إلى طريق مسدود. كما غير مريحة كما هي، يمكن أن الإرهاق كثيرا ما تطلق تغييرات إيجابية جذرية. عندما يكون الجسم والنفس ندق ناقوس الخطر، عملك هو للاستماع وتوجيه حياتك.

التحدي: لافتات تحذير التوقف

ببساطة ضع دائرة حول أي من هذه الإشارات التحذيرية التي تختبرها بانتظام في حياتك وأضف الإجمالي.

  1. صعوبة الاستيقاظ في الصباح
  2. يجري في كثير من الأحيان في وقت متأخر عن وظيفة أو لبدء عملك الإبداعي
  3. تخطي وظيفتك أو وقت العمل الإبداعي
  4. التهيج أو سرعة الغضب
  5. نسيان
  6. أمراض أو آلام متكررة وآلام
  7. عدم المرونة أو مقاومة التغيير
  8. ملل
  9. إحباط
  10. التعب
  11. شعور غير مقدر
  12. اليأس والانفصال
  13. توتر
  14. التعرض للحادث
  15. مماطلة
  16. زيادة استهلاك الكحول أو المخدرات

كل واحد منا يواجه صعوبة في الاستيقاظ في بعض الأوقات ، عندما يكون المطر مطرًا أمامنا أو عقد اجتماع مخيف أمامنا ، ولكن انتبه إذا كان هناك نمط. إذا كان لديك ما مجموعه ثلاثة أو أكثر من إشارات التحذير التي تواجهها بشكل منتظم ، فقد حان الوقت لبدء حل المشكلة.

هل أنت عرضة للنضوب؟

هل أنت عرضة للنضوب؟إن اﻷﺷﺨﺎص اﻟﻤﻌﺮﺿﻴﻦ ﺑﺸﻜﻞ ﺧﺎص ﻟﻠﺤﺮوق هﻢ ﻣﻦ اﻷﺷﺨﺎص اﻟﺬﻳﻦ ﻳﻀﻤﻮﻧﻬﻢ ﺑﺘﻮﻗﻌﺎت ﻣﺮﺗﻔﻌﺔ أو ﻏﻴﺮ واﻗﻌﻴﺔ ﻟﻨﻔﺴﻬﻢ. لا يشعر الأشخاص غير المسؤولين عادة بالضغط المفرط لأنهم لا يستثمرون في المقام الأول.

هناك ثلاثة أنماط السلوك الرئيسية التي قد تشير الضعف الخاصة بك.

1) Superachieving: إذا كنت superachiever ، فأنت تعمل بجد قدر المستطاع حتى يتم إنجاز عملك ، حتى لو كان يخاطر صحتك ورفاهيتك. المسؤوليات عالية الضغط أو الموافقة على مواعيد نهائية غير واقعية للمشاريع الإبداعية هي مآزق مشتركة للأغبياء. بدلاً من إعادة التفاوض أو وضع حدود واقعية ، يعمل superachiever بعد نقطة الاستنفاد من أجل تلبية التوقعات.

2) جدولة حياتك: الصيغة الثانية للنضوب هي تجاوز حجم حياتك. ومن الأمثلة الكلاسيكية على ذلك المرأة الخارقة التي لها وظيفة لمدة 60 ساعة في الأسبوع ، وزوج ، وطفلين ، وكلب ، وسمكة ذهبية ، ووالدين مسنين ، وقوات فتيات الكشافة ، ولجان كنسية ، وشغف بالنحت المعدني. من يأتي في الماضي؟ انها تفعل ، مع النحت كدقيقة قريبة. بوابة الخروج من هذا الجنون هو تعلم أن يقول "لا".

3) لا أحد آخر يمكنه فعله تمامًا كما: نمط النهائي يتطور من فلسفة "لا أحد يستطيع أن يفعل ذلك، وكذلك ما أستطيع." إذا كنت تعيش من هذه البديهية فإنك على الأرجح لا يجوز أن يفوض، لا يمكن التفاوض للحصول على المساعدة، لديها معايير الكمال، وربما تحاول إدارة كل شيء وحدها. من منا لا تنهار تحت كل هذا الضغط؟

جعل خيارات الصوت من أجل تجربة الدعم

اتخاذ الخيارات السليمة حول ما يمكن تفويض واختيار الأشخاص المناسبين يساعدنا على ترك وتجربة فاخرة من الدعم. من خلال عدم تدريب الآخرين على نحو ملائم أو اختيار فريق الخطأ من الناس للعمل معكم، قد خلق نبوءة تحقق ذاتها أن لا أحد يستطيع افعلها لكنك حاول مشاركة حملك مع مساعد مختص أو شريك له القدرة والإرادة للقيام بالمهمة ، ولاحظ الفرق.

إذا كنت superachiever overscheduling مع "لا أحد يستطيع مساعدتي" شعار، احترس. قد يكون بالفعل محترقة أو في طريقك. لديك لمواجهة المؤقتة مقابل الخالق المعضلة وجعل نفسك والخيارات في رأس أولويات حياتك.

التحدي: مراجعة تغيير الحياة

محفز آخر للاحتراق هو تغير كبير جدا في فترة زمنية قصيرة جدا. قد يؤدي التكيف مع تغييرات متعددة إلى استنفاد طاقتك ، حتى لو كان التغيير رائعًا ، نظرًا لأنك تستخدم الكثير من مهارات التأقلم في عملية الانتقال.

دائرة أي من هذه التغييرات، سواء الإيجابية أو السلبية، التي كان لديك للتعامل مع الأشهر الاثني عشر الماضية.

  1. وفاة الزوج أو قريب من أحد أفراد الأسرة
  2. شراء العقارات أو الأعمال التجارية الجديدة
  3. الإصابة الشخصية أو المرض
  4. الزواج أو الالتزام بعلاقة
  5. التعرف على التحصيل الشخصي بما في ذلك الجوائز أو العروض الترويجية أو تحقيق الأهداف
  6. تغيير في صحة أحد أفراد الأسرة
  7. الحمل أو الأبوة بما في ذلك التبني ، أو أولاد الزوج ، أو رعاية فرد آخر من أفراد الأسرة
  8. التغير في الوضع المالي ، إما زيادة أو نقصان في القيمة الصافية
  9. تغيير مهنة أو وظيفة أو تحول في العمل أو التطلعات
  10. الطلاق أو نهاية علاقة مهمة
  11. فقدان الوظيفة أو فشل أو رفض مشروع إبداعي
  12. بدء أو إنهاء برنامج تعليمي أو تدريبي
  13. متحرك
  14. تغيير عادة شخصية: الإقلاع عن التدخين ، اتباع نظام غذائي
  15. المشاكل القانونية

راجع نتائجك. بالنسبة لبعض الناس ، فإن تحقيق هدف هو حدث إيجابي ، بينما بالنسبة للآخرين ، فإنه يثير الرعب حول الضعف ويصبح ضغطًا سلبيًا. قرر كيف أن كل من هذه التغيرات في الحياة إيجابي أو سلبي في تأثيرها عليك. ثم ننظر في مجموع درجاتك.

إذا كان لديك ثلاثة أو أكثر من هذه الأحداث في حياتك في العام الماضي ، فإن الكثير من طاقتك مشغول بالتعامل مع التغيير. إذا كان هذا هو الحال ، حاول وضع المكابح ومقاومة معالجة أي تغييرات أخرى حتى تشعر بالتركيز مرة أخرى. أنت في حاجة إلى الوقت لتعكس ودمج الجديد.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، Conari الصحافة،
بصمة من العجلة الحمراء / Weiser، عيد م. www.redwheelweiser.com.
© 2000، 2011 بواسطة McMeekin غيل. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

المادة المصدر

أسرار 12 من النساء درجة عالية من الإبداع: معلمه المحمولة
بواسطة غايل McMeekin.

أسرار 12 من النساء درجة عالية من الإبداع: معلمه المحمولة بواسطة McMeekin غيل.منذ نشره الأول في 2001، وقد ساعد هذا الكتاب مئات الآلاف من النساء من خلال كسر كتل الإبداعية وتحقيق أحلامهم. الجمع بين دليل وكنز ملهمة، أسرار 12 من النساء درجة عالية من الإبداع ملامح 45 نساء ديناميكي الذين يشاركون أسرارهم للنجاح. كل فصل يقدم أسرار 12، مفاتيح، والتحديات لمساعدة النساء على العمل من خلال العملية الإبداعية. معا أنها توفر خريطة طريق ملهمة، وتوفير كل الأدوات تحتاج النساء للكشف عن أصالة الخاصة بهم وتحقيق أحلامهم الإبداعية.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

غيل McMeekin، مؤلف كتاب: أسرار 12 من النساء درجة عالية من الإبداع - معلمه المحمولة.غيل McMeekin، النفايات الصلبة، هو مؤسس ورئيس الإبداعية النجاح، ذ م م، حيث أنها تساعد على الإبداع الفنيين ورجال الأعمال تحويل العواطف والأفكار فريدة من نوعها في الشركات المزدهرة. وهي مؤلفة من أسرار 12 المرأة حققت نجاحا باهرا، والأسرار 12 من النساء درجة عالية من الإبداع، وسلطة اتخاذ القرارات الإيجابية. فهي التنفيذية الوطنية، والمهنية، ومدرب الإبداع، فضلا عن طبيب نفساني مرخص والكاتب. (تصوير: روس شارع) زيارة موقعها على الانترنت على العنوان التالي: www.creativesuccess.com

إجهاد
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

أصوات INNERSELF

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Are You Vulnerable to Burnout?

Are You Vulnerable to Burnout?

Negative life choices steal your peace of mind and eclipse your well-being. I encourage you to get rid of everything you neither need nor want in your life. This includes anything from old sneakers to outmoded dreams.

It may be hard to believe, but you have both negative and positive stress reactions. Negative stress responses include feeling anxious or scared. But adrenaline also flows with positive stressors, such as starting a business, falling in love with an idea, or painting a gorgeous sunset for the first time.

Watching for Signs of Burnout

Too much of either positive or negative stress can result in stress overload, commonly known as "burnout." Burnout occurs when you blow your circuits and feel physically and emotionally exhausted. If you say things like, "I used to love my work and now I can't see the point" or "I can't get out of bed anymore," you may be burned out.

Work or career burnout happens when you begin to question the meaning and value of your work. If you strive endlessly to meet unrealistic expectations, you may come to a standstill. As uncomfortable as it is, burnout can often launch dramatic positive changes. When your body and psyche sound the alarm, your job is to listen and redirect your life.

Challenge: Burnout Warning Signs

Simply circle any of these warning signals you regularly experience in your life and add up the total.

  1. Difficulty getting up in the morning
  2. Frequently being late for a job or for beginning your creative work
  3. Skipping your job or creative work time
  4. Irritability or quickness to anger
  5. Forgetfulness
  6. Frequent illnesses or aches and pains
  7. Inflexibility or resistance to change
  8. Boredom
  9. Frustration
  10. Fatigue
  11. Feeling unappreciated
  12. Hopelessness and detachment
  13. Tension
  14. Being accident-prone
  15. Procrastination
  16. Increased alcohol or drug consumption

All of us have difficulty getting up certain mornings, when it's raining out or we have a dreaded meeting ahead of us, but pay attention if there's a pattern. If you have a total of three or more warning signals that you experience on a regular basis, then it's time to start problem solving.

Are You Vulnerable to Burnout?

Are You Vulnerable to Burnout?The kinds of people who are especially vulnerable to burnout are people who are conscientious with high or unrealistic expectations for themselves. People who are irresponsible usually don't get overly stressed because they're not that invested in the first place.

There are three major behavior patterns that may signal your vulnerability.

1) Superachieving: If you are a superachiever, you work as hard as you can until your work is done, even if it risks your health and well-being. High-pressure responsibilities or agreeing to unrealistic deadlines for creative projects are common predicaments for superachievers. Instead of renegotiating or setting realistic limits, the superachiever works beyond the point of exhaustion in order to meet the expectations.

2) Overscheduling Your Life: A second formula for burnout is overscheduling your life. A classic example is the superwoman with the sixty-hour-a-week job, a husband, two kids, a dog, a goldfish, elderly parents, a Girl Scout troop, church committees, and a passion for metal sculpting. Who comes last? She does, with sculpting as a close second. The gateway out of this madness is learning to say "No."

3) No One Else Can Do It As Well As I: The final pattern evolves from the philosophy "No one else can do it as well as I can." If you live by this axiom then you probably can't delegate, can't negotiate for help, have perfectionist standards, and may try to manage everything all alone. Who wouldn't collapse under all that stress?

Making Sound Choices In Order to Experience Support

Making sound choices about what can be delegated and choosing the right people helps us to let go and experience the luxury of support. By not training others appropriately or selecting the wrong team of people to work with you, you may create the self-fulfilling prophecy that no one else can do it but you. Try sharing your load with a competent assistant or partner who has both the ability and the willingness to do the job, and notice the difference.

If you are an overscheduling superachiever with a "No one can help me" motto, watch out. You may already be burned out or on your way. You have to confront the caretaker versus creator dilemma and make yourself and the choices in your life top priority.

Challenge: Life Change Review

Another catalyst for burnout is too much change in too short a time span. Adapting to multiple changes may drain your energy, even if it's wonderful change, since you are using lots of coping skills to make the transition.

Circle any of these changes, either positive or negative, that you have had to handle the past twelve months.

  1. Death of a spouse or close family member
  2. Purchasing real estate or a new business
  3. Personal injury or illness
  4. Marriage or commitment to a relationship
  5. Recognition of personal achievement including awards, promotions, or goal attainment
  6. Change in the health of a family member
  7. Pregnancy or parenthood including adoption, stepchildren, or caring for another family member
  8. Change in financial status, either an increase or decrease in net worth
  9. Career or job change or shift in work focus or aspirations
  10. Divorce or the end of a significant relationship
  11. Job loss or the failure or rejection of a creative project
  12. Beginning or ending an educational or training program
  13. Moving
  14. Changing a personal habit: quitting smoking, dieting
  15. Legal troubles

Review your results. For some people, achieving a goal is a positive event, while for others it raises terror about vulnerability and becomes a negative stressor. Decide how each of these life changes is positive or negative in their impact on you. Then look at your total score.

If you had three or more of these events in your life this past year, a lot of your energy has been preoccupied coping with change. If that's the case, try to put on the brakes and resist tackling any more changes until you feel centered again. You need time to reflect and integrate the new.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Conari Press,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC. www.redwheelweiser.com.
©2000, 2011 by Gail McMeekin. All rights reserved.

Article Source

The 12 Secrets of Highly Creative Women: A Portable Mentor
by Gail McMeekin.

The 12 Secrets of Highly Creative Women: A Portable Mentor by Gail McMeekin.Since its first publication in 2001, this book has helped hundreds of thousands of women break through creative blocks and realize their dreams. Combination guidebook and inspirational treasure, The 12 Secrets of Highly Creative Women profiles 45 dynamic women who share their secrets for success. Each chapter offers the 12 secrets, keys, and challenges to help women work through the creative process. Together they offer an inspirational roadmap, providing all the tools women need to uncover their own authenticity and realize their creative dreams.

Click here for more info or to order this book.

About the Author

Gail McMeekin, author of: The 12 Secrets of Highly Creative Women--A Portable Mentor.Gail McMeekin, M.S.W., is the founder and president of Creative Success, LLC, where she helps creative professionals and entrepreneurs turn their passions and unique ideas into prosperous businesses. She is the author of The 12 Secrets of Highly Successful Women, The 12 Secrets of Highly Creative Women, and The Power of Positive Choices. She is a national executive, career, and creativity coach as well as a licensed psychotherapist and writer. (Photo credit: Russ Street) Visit her website at: www.creativesuccess.com