الحصول على صفقة أفضل في اتحادات الائتمان المحلية

الحصول على صفقة أفضل في اتحادات الائتمان المحلية

مع استمرار الولايات المتحدة في التعافي من الأزمة المالية التي بدأت منذ أكثر من سبع سنوات ، لا تزال احتمالات "أكبر من أن تفشل" البنوك باقية لأنه لا يوجد حقيقي تم إجراء إصلاحات في القطاع المالي.

ولكن ماذا لو بدأ هذا التغيير على مستوى الجذور؟ ماذا لو أخذ المواطنون العاديون أموالهم من بنك أمريكا ، وويلز فارغو ، وسيتي بنك ووضعوها في اتحادات ائتمانية محلية؟

حسنا ، هذا يحدث بالفعل. شهد العام الماضي أكبر زيادة في عضوية الاتحادات الائتمانية في سنوات 25. لماذا ا؟ لأنه على عكس البنوك الكبرى ، فإن الاتحادات الائتمانية هي منظمات غير ربحية ، تعاونية ، معفاة من الضرائب مملوكة لمودعيها. فهي موجودة لخدمة أصحابها المودعين ، وليس المساهمين كما في حالة البنوك الكبرى. وهذا يمكنهم من تقديم رسوم أقل وأسعار فائدة أعلى من البنوك الكبيرة جميعها بينما يقدمون نفس الخدمات.

وهذا يجعل الاتحادات الائتمانية المكان الوحيد الذي تعمل فيه الاقتصاديات بشكل فعلي. بالإضافة إلى الصفقة الأفضل التي يمكن أن يعطوها للمودعين ، تقوم نقابات الائتمان أيضًا بإقراض الأموال إلى الأفراد المحليين والشركات في بعض الأحيان مع التركيز بشكل خاص على دعم المجتمعات ذات الدخل المنخفض. خلاصة القول ، إن الاتحادات الائتمانية أفضل بالنسبة للناس والاقتصادات المحلية من البنوك الكبرى.

نعم ، تفتقر النقابات الائتمانية إلى الوعي بالعلامة التجارية للبنوك الكبرى ، ولكنها مجتمعة قوة هائلة. هناك ما يزيد عن 100٪ من الاتحادات الائتمانية 6,000 التي تخدم 43٪ من السكان النشطين اقتصاديًا في الولايات المتحدة. CO-OP ATM network، التي لديها ما يقرب من 30,000 أجهزة الصراف الآلي خالية من رسوم إضافية و 5,000 + فروع مشتركة في جميع أنحاء البلاد لخدمة احتياجاتك المصرفية.

لا يزال لا تباع على تخفيض الرسوم، وأفضل أسعار الفائدة، والتركيز المجتمع، والبناء الديمقراطي في الاتحادات الائتمانية؟ ثم ربما هذه الأرقام عصا الرسوم المتحركة يمكن أن تساعد.

{} يوتيوبhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cawzTSVTP2M{/} يوتيوب


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


{} يوتيوبhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rEW6ff3Zao{/} يوتيوب

ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على وللمشاركة

عن المؤلف

مكارتني كيليفازت كيلي مكارتني المسابقات الأدبية المرموقة في كل من المدارس الابتدائية والإعدادية. حضر الكلية مع منحة مؤسسة سكريبس هاوارد، وحصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الصحافة، والمعتقلين في انترتينمنت تونايت. منذ ذلك الوقت ، عمل في كل جانب من جوانب صناعة الموسيقى - باستثناء الفنان. بعد عدة سنوات من العمل مع فنانين بقدرات مختلفة ، حول تركيزي إلى الصحافة - خاصة الموسيقى ، ولكن ليس بشكل حصري. يساهم حاليا في وللمشاركة, Velvetpark, لا الكساد, NoiseTrade، ال VC مراسلو إلمور مجلة. على الجانب ، يتعاون مع عدد قليل من الموسيقيين الرائعين في سلسلة مسرحيات متعددة الوسائط ، في حين يطور أيضًا اثنين من مشاريع الفيديو المتعلقة بالموسيقى.

كتاب ذات الصلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1494797984. maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Get A Better Deal At Your Local Credit Unions

Get A Better Deal At Your Local Credit Unions

As the U.S. continues to recover from the financial crisis started over seven years ago, the prospect of "too big to fail" banks still lingers because no real reforms have been made in the financial sector. 

But what if that change started at the grassroots level? What if average citizens took their money out of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Citibank and put it in local credit unions? 

Well, this is already happening. Last year saw the largest increase in credit union membership in 25 years. Why? Because unlike big banks, credit unions are not-for-profit, cooperative, tax exempt organizations that are owned by their depositors. They exist to serve their depositor-owners, not shareholders as in the case of big banks. This enables them to offer lower fees and higher interest rates than big banks all while offering the same services.

This makes credit unions the one place where trickle down economics actuallly work. In addition to the better deal they can give depositors, credit unions also loan money to local people and businesses sometimes with a specific focus on supporting low-income communities. Bottom line, credit unions are better for people and local economies than big banks.

Yes, credit unions lack the brand awareness of big banks, but together they're a mighty force. There are over 6,000 credit unions serving 43% of the economically active population in the U.S. Most credit unions belong to the CO-OP ATM network, which has nearly 30,000 surcharge-free ATMs and 5,000+ shared branches across the country to serve your banking needs.

Still not sold on the lower fees, better interest rates, community focus, and democratic structure of credit unions? Then maybe these animated stick figures can help.

{youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cawzTSVTP2M{/youtube}

{youtube}https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rEW6ff3Zao{/youtube}

This article originally appeared on Shareable

About the Author

mccartney kellyKelly McCartney won prestigious literary competitions in both grade school and junior high. He attended college with a Scripps Howard Foundation scholarship, earned a BA in Journalism, and interned at Entertainment Tonight. Since that time, he has worked in pretty much every aspect of the music industry -- except artist. After a number of years working with artists in various capacities, he has shifted my focus back to journalism -- mainly music, but not exclusively. He currently contributes to ShareableVelvetparkNo Depression, NoiseTrade, the VC Reporter, and Elmore magazine. On the side, he is collaborating with a few wonderful musicians on a multi-media theatre series while also developing a couple of music-related video projects.

 Related Book:

The Secret War on America's Credit Unions
credit unionsAuthor: Michael McKelly
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $6.95

Buy Now